We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My favorite place to stay when visiting my sister in Duluth. Friendly, helpful staff. My young nieces enjoy the pool. Good breakfast, I enjoy the waffles. And always feel I'm getting a better value if I get a breakfast. The gardens are nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Bridgeview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Although we read some negative reviews, we decided to try the motel for its convenient location as we travelled through Duluth. The motel is older and located in a more industrial area of town. Not an area for walking around at night. It is easy to locate and offers easy access to downtown Duluth.

Room was very large on the main floor. Bed and pillows were great. Room was a bit dated, but very clean and everything was in working order. Check in staff was more than friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in the swimming pool area, it was a little hot and humid in there, but breakfast selection was excellent. Area was clean, papers were provided (a nice touch). This would be great with families with small children. At check out was asked if they could help me book any rooms along our trip, first time this happened in our whole vacation.

Room Tip: Good steak house and liquor store right across the stree
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnipegMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nothing really outstanding to say pro or con ... no major positives, no negatives either ... it was a bit concerning - at check-in - to hear some other guests talking about damage to their vehicles, but I was on a motorcycle, which they let me park right in front of the main door, so no issues for me ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at this motel while visiting Duluth for Superior man triathalon. Very nice hotel right across bridge entering Superior,WI. Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast consisted of waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, juices and coffee. The bathroom is rather small and breakfast is served in the pool area (was rather warm) but not enough to warrant a bad rating. Would stay here again if this way again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank april1978_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel has a good location - right next to the Blatnik Bridge to Duluth. There's easy access to all of Duluth's attractions, minus all the hills. I love the poolside breakfast! It feels like you're eating at a resort! Our room was quite large, with a king size bed, microwave, fridge and a flat screen TV. Although it was facing the street, we heard no traffic noise whatsoever. I joined their "Canadian Club" - if you stay 10 nights, you get the 11th free! They also have fall special deals and special Canadian rates. From September to May, they have a complimentary cocktail hour in the evenings, which is a great way to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Paul U,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always gratifying to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Needs a remodel. Staff was very good. Bed good too. Price was jacked up for a busy weekend in Duluth, but the room was the same quality. Breakfast was OK. Pool area was clean too, but overall, the motel looked and felt old and small rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MrGeneInFitchburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear MrGeneinFitchburg,

Thank you for your visit and candid comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and happy that you were satisfied and that we met your lodging needs. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We needed an accessible room and one was not available so the staff made changes so that we could have a comfortable room on the first floor instead of the second floor. Nice breakfast in the swimming pool area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyO641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Bridgeview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear PattyO641,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do anything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, as our guests are truly the most important factor in our business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Superior
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Superior
2.8 mi away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 31 in Duluth
510 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#5 of 31 in Duluth
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 mi away
Super 8 Superior WI
Super 8 Superior WI
#1 of 9 in Superior
293 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bridgeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bridgeview Hotel

Address: 415 Hammond Ave, Superior, WI 54880-1140 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bridgeview Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Superior
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Superior
Price Range: £71 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bridgeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Bridgeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bridgeview Motor Hotel Superior
Best Western Superior
Superior Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing