We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop, great Apple fritter French Toast.”

Breakwater Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Superior
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good stop, great Apple fritter French Toast.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast stop. The Apple Fritter French Toast was exceptional, the ham and cheese skillet was average. The service was a bit slow but friendly. Locals seemed to outnumber tourists about 10 to 1.

No worries stopping here for a basic breakfast or lunch. Prices were reasonable for the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best quality fish fry in Duluth and Superior”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

I have taken out their fish fry twice. Both times the quality of the fish was Superior. The value Superior! I have tried a number places in the area and all were good. None had the fresh quality of the Break Water. The best in the Twin Ports. No Doubt.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 112257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

What a great place for lunch (dinner or breakfast is also awesome!) We had the spaghetti and meatball lunch special 10/31 and it was wonderful. Service was great, the place is clean and I love that it is locally owned. I also noted on the sign, that because today was Halloween, all kids ate free! What a nice touch for a local establishment to add to the day for little ones. Everyone is friendly. An excellent choice when passing thru the area or for those of us who live here, to grab a meal morning, noon or night!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great value, great food, and lovely local ambience”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

What a welcome sight was this family restaurant with very tasty food and friendly staff! We stayed in walking distance and chose you because of your clean neat exterior and name. We were doubly pleased by that beef stroganoff for the evening meal and the hearty breakfast the next morning! I liked your nautical decor, which was so apt for your location!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cooley25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, co
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fine family restaurant”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

A fine place. Had a good meal, family atmosphere. Locally owned, I believe, so perhaps a bit nicer atmosphere than Perkins et al, but that kind of menu.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank agolddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakwater Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Breakwater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing