We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorp
Certificate of Excellence
SD
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We overnighted here on a long road trip. The hotel was very clean from the lobby/dining area to the pool to our room. We had comfortable beds and a quiet night's sleep even though we faced the highway. There is a BP gas station with a convenience store next to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
8
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The night clerk whom checked us in was super friendly and courteous. The lobby was very welcoming; I spent my morning there while my husband and daughter slept in. The breakfast selection was great; waffles, boiled eggs, yogurt, the works. The room was great, nice and spacious. The only thing I didn't enjoy was listening to the car wash outside our window, which woke me up at 6am.
I will definitely return for a local getaway. If given the choice, stay in Thorp not Stanley.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stay here 2 to 3 times a year with my husband and 2 little ones. It has a good feel to it as soon as you walk in. Staff is always friendly, rooms clean, and love the fact that I can get pizza and wine or beer at night after kids are asleep from the front desk. Hotel is close to my family that live in Stanley, I will definatley keep coming back!!!!

Room Tip: So far, every room I have had has been quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachdav2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have family in the Thorp area and have stayed at Fair Bridge several times. Always have clean rooms, pleasant staff and acceptable pricing. This is our first choice of hotels when in the area rather than other area hotels in neighboring towns on Hwy 29.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
285 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

While traveling through the are we decided to spend a week-night night here. We stayed in a large handicapped assessible room on the first floor close to the lobby area. It was a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast consisted of waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juices, breads and rolls, yogurt, etc. so there were good choices. The coffee was good. There is a computer for public use in the lobby and free wi-fi. The pool area is clean and warm. A very good value for the room rate. Another plus is that it is eay access to hwy 29.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allez2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egg Harbor, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

On the long haul from Green Bay to St Paul when we get a late start I usually stay at Hampton Inn Wuasau. We like dinner at El Nortena in Curtiss so I needed a hotel past Curtiss and Thorp was a good spot to pull off. Very nice rooms and at $89 it's $40 to $60 less than Hampton. Clean rooms with all the appliances. Bed is no great shakes but it's not bad. Quiet and no smells work for me. I'd come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We booked 2 rooms on short notice for a funeral and were totally delighted with this hotel. Decided to stay here even though there was a very bad review. I do not know what place that guy stayed in but this place was very nice, very clean and the staff was very helpful and courteous. Plus the price was right. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorp
24.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
28 reviews
12.9 mi away
No photo provided
Sunset Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Willard
2 reviews
6.6 mi away
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
AmeriVu Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Stanley
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Countryside Motel
Countryside Motel
#1 of 1 in Cadott
5 reviews
23.7 mi away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
12 reviews
23.9 mi away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp
Address: 203 1/2 West Hill Street, Thorp, WI 54771
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Thorp
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Thorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Thorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair Bridge Inn And Suites Thorp Hotel Thorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing