We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME BREAKFAST!”
Review of Cindy's Country Cafe - CLOSED

Cindy's Country Cafe
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Appleton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME BREAKFAST!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were greeted with a big smile and a friendly Good Morning. The cook was phenominal! I had the Northwoods Skillet and my Mom had eggs, bacon and american fries. The bacon was nice and crip and the American fries were cooked to perfection. What a great little place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton,SC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always Crowded but nothing out of the Ordinary”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

North Woods folks are always looking for a great breakfast at a fair price. There are plenty of cars in front of Cindy's but we found it to be average in food and service and higher priced then other local restaurants. We will pass on Cindy's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A family tradition!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We always make at least one trek to Cindy's for breakfast while in Three Lakes. It is a family tradition and as our family has grown, we have all enjoyed the time spent together over breakfast. Tiny little place, but that just lets you get to know other "lake people"! We've also made trips to Cindy's by snowmobile. Standard breakfast fare, served piping hot and there's always plenty of it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wintermom9597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We ate breakfast at Cindy's last week and were a bit disappointed. Granted, it was 4th of July week, but it was Monday morning, so we didn't expect to wait over an hour for our food to be served after we ordered. I think it would have been easier to handle the wait if they had told us it would be awhile or if the server had just come to our table and said "Sorry it's taking so long, but hang on, it's coming!" However, we just waited and waited and waited... When it came, the food was OK but not worth the wait. Our kids liked the huge pancakes, but the Bluegill that came with the fish n' eggs was dry and inedible. I remember eating wonderful trout & eggs breakfasts here years ago.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrayZ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but a little on the higher end of average”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Nice waitstaff, very personable and friendly. I've eaten here several times, the food is not great, but good. The restaurant is small and has a very homey, welcoming ambience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank IngaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cindy's Country Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing