We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Northernaire Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Three Lakes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

stayed here in 2009 had a awesome stay has a arcade room and really hot outside hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms On The Ground Rule!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaseisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room and the view from our room were beautiful. I can't say enough good things about the Northernaire. We have stayed there on a couple of other occasions and have never had a complaint. We are already planning a family getaway this winter and a group trip with some friends next fall.

I would recommend the Northernaire Resort and Spa in Three Lakes, Wisconsin to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Loons on the lakes they came to say goodbye! On Golden Pond! Great Jacuzzi and nice fire pit to mingle with other guests. Very clean! Kept up and not very crowded. Highly recommended to spend a scenic secluded weekend with the ones you love!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FARLEYGRANGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My understanding is that this resort is under new management and they're changing it from a Spa Resort to just a condo resort. First the units are wonderful, but the unit we were in had two baths both with spa tubs but only one had a shower? Who would do that? It gets a little old having everyone use one shower which is very small. I would never have thought to ask if the tubs also had showers. Now the resort is very nice but they need to get a few things under control. When we checked in and went to our condo we passed some bagged garbage in the hallway three days later it was still there, please tell me that a resort worker hadn't passed this more than once. There was no maid service during the three days that we stayed at the resort. The outdoor hot tub is great. All but five of the units are sold, and it looks like they're going to build more villas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wifun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

What a nightmare! The spa and maidservice does not exisit anymore. You have to take your towels to front desk for exchange and dump your garbage in the Northaire truck. The spa is still on all of the signs and website. We were told the pool was the spa.We are repeat customers and know what it use to be like. You get better service @ a chain. The power was out on arrival--the emergency lights in hallways did not work, no fire alarm, doors open on elevators and halls were pitch black--a disaster waiting to happen. Over $200 a night for this!

Room Tip: No maid service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank vegabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We traveled to Three Lakes for weekend getaway right after school finished for the year. Our stay at the Northaire was wonderful. The staff couldn't have been friendlier. We ventured out for all our meals but the kitchen was set up well if you would eat in. Good places to eat in the area are plentiful, in fact we didn't come across a meal we didn't like at Jake's, Michael's, The Sunset Grill, Lumpy's, Eagle Waters...
We had no trouble putting the boat in and navigating the lakes. The fishing was good too!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0rthw00dsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We found this beautiful resort to be an ideal place to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We spent four days in a one bedroom condo which was beautiful. The ground level condo was near the pool (we even got to join a water aerobic class one evening), and outdoor hot tub (which was the greatest treat on the cold winter nights) It was easy to cook our dinners in our well stocked condo. The local grocery store had everything you would need. The fireplace , in room hot tub, comfortable king sized bed and great view of the lake all helped to make this place special. The housekeeping crew kept our room immaculate ! Highly recommend this to anyone. Would love to come back some day with our children and grandchildren and rent the three bedroom condo.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seni0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Lakes
12.2 mi away
Wild Eagle Lodge
Wild Eagle Lodge
#2 of 12 in Eagle River
176 reviews
15.8 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
119 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Oneida Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Three Lakes
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
Best Western Plus Derby Inn
#1 of 12 in Eagle River
303 reviews
19.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
19.0 mi away
Best Western Crandon Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northernaire Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northernaire Resort

Address: 6990 Bengs Rd, Three Lakes, WI 54562-9125
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Three Lakes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Three Lakes
Price Range: £104 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Northernaire Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Northernaire Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northernaire Resort And Spa
Northernaire Hotel Three Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing