We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here last year while visiting my boyfriend who was working in Tomah. I loved the friendly hotel staff, the restraunt next door for breakfast every morning, and the nice cheese place next door for snacks and souvinours. Tomah is a small town close to BIG things. Only 45" to The Dells, and about 45" to LaCrosse.

Room Tip: try to stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

nice clean room well kept up says a 3 star but very close to 4 star. Restaurant right in same building nice and easy to get to in the cold. Pool area clean decent chair in the room to sit in also. We have family near by so we have stay in three time s and always nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 698bryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are always grateful for return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Room was very nice & clean. Actual hotel is older but had good clean appearance. I was very surprised with the "best western" breakfast. you get voucher from front desk for everyone who is in the room. It's good for $5.00 @ perkins which is connected to the hotel. the breakfast was 2 eggs, 2 bacons or sausages, toast, muffin or pancakes and small beverage. I took the pancakes was surprised when it was 3 of them. so 2 eggs scrambled, 2 bacon strips and 3 pancakes and small chocolate milk. FREE!! better than many hotels that offer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiscBillsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Up sides....Reception staff is very friendly. Hot coffee available all hours in front lobby. Nice large heated pool. Connected family restaurant.
Downers.... WiFi very weak, jacuzzi could be hotter, more coffee accommodations in the rooms.
Killers...... Trucks are permitted to park right outside room windows and left running all night, the pool and jacuzzi are open to the public for at least the weekends so don't plan to be able to relax in the hot tub or do laps in the pool. Every weekend was like a children's indoor gymnasium in the hallways with running and yelling even at 11pm. Cleaning staff continues to turn the heatdown in the rooms while your out. Its been -60 here and I am here with the military training outdoors and on weekends so these things are clearly major issues to me and the other 20-30+ other military personnel that stay here 3-6 weeks at a time.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milspc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We’d like to thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your stay with us. Our staff prides itself on our warm, friendly demeanor. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced in respect to the Wi-Fi, truck parking, and pool policies. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use this feedback to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had a great stay, awsum hotel. Hotel exceeded my expectations. Would definately stay at this hotel again. They even offered a discount for snowmobilers. Easy to get from the freeway. Great breakfast and lots of snowmobile parking. Also great restaraunt called Smileys, less than a mile away

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are happy to hear that you've been so pleased with the Best Western chain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have stayed here multiple times for business. Always a good night sleep and rooms are always clean. Hotel bar is relaxing and is attached to Perkins so you can order food from bar. Most recent trip I had received an upgrade to a large room, much appreciated! The staff here is always going above and beyond to keep customers happy! Thanks alot!

Room Tip: Rooms "in the back of building" are quieter, further from highway, and no semi parking in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnstad87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Wonderful place to stay for a last minute unplanned overnight. Due to bad weather I wanted off the highway and someplace safe. BW Tomah was very welcoming and helped me with some extra amenities (like toothpaste!) since I hadn't planned on stopping. Attached Perkins was delicious for the included breakfast, and also enjoyed the drink ticket for 2 for 1 in the lounge. Bed was very comfortable, nice linens, decor - would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We are honored that chose to stay with us, and were happy to provide you with comfortable accommodations and some relief from the bad driving conditions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tomah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tomah Hotel

Address: 1017 E McCoy Blvd, Hwy 21 and I-94, Tomah, WI 54660-3264 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tomah
#4 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Tomah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is conveniently located at Interstate 94 and Highway 21. Located midway between Chicago, Minneapolis and Milwaukee, the BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is a perfect destination for both corporate and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel features family dining at Perkins Restaurant and Bakery. Indoor and outdoor recreation include: a spacious pool, sauna, and whirlpool, fitness center, game and video arcade, fishing pond, volleyball court and a business center. Free wireless Internet. The BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel is convenient to top companies such as Toro, Exopak, Caridinal IG, and Ocean Spray. This is the closest hotel for government travelers to Fort McCoy and Volk Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Tomah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tomah Hotel Tomah
Holiday Inn Tomah
Tomah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing