We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lark Inn(Tomah)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
111
72
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
72
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached perkinsperkins restaurantfront deskfree breakfastbar attachedadded bonuspool areahockey tournamentnice surprisebeds were comfortablegreat place to staythe staff was friendly and helpfulhot tubexcellent stayconvenient locationwould stay here againone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The front desk were above and beyond at both check-in and check-out. I do stay here a few times per year and the person that did the check-out knew my name.....impressive! I had room service for dinner as I had a lot of work to do and decided to stay in the room so I could get it done-Perkins Resturant has a great varity of food items and you can pretty much have anything you care to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sheryl072989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a great time staying here. The service was exceptional and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great experience. Shopping and other amenities are within a short walking distance or short car ride.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are down!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My husband goes to the VA in Tomah. We prefer to come here rather than Milwaukee. We like the drive, calm and nice scenery. I like the hotel and restaurant all in one place. I like to do a little shopping while bill is getting his treatments. And the room rate for people going to the VA is a great help in this economy. That's why we come back, He has several more appts, and we all ready put in our reservation for March.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your return in March. We are in the process of replacing all of our beds, and the last shipment comes in next week. We hope to see your sleep quality rated 5/5 on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here last year while visiting my boyfriend who was working in Tomah. I loved the friendly hotel staff, the restraunt next door for breakfast every morning, and the nice cheese place next door for snacks and souvinours. Tomah is a small town close to BIG things. Only 45" to The Dells, and about 45" to LaCrosse.

Room Tip: try to stay on the first floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll choose to stay with us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

nice clean room well kept up says a 3 star but very close to 4 star. Restaurant right in same building nice and easy to get to in the cold. Pool area clean decent chair in the room to sit in also. We have family near by so we have stay in three time s and always nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 698bryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Tomah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are always grateful for return guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews