We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean, Good Price, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super Clean, Good Price, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I am so happy with this motel. I stopped without checking Trip Advisor, because of driving through a rainstorm and just wanted to pull over. I could not have picked a better place to stay. The place is rather small..clean clean rooms, nicely decorated. Appeared to be new or well kept bedspreads, sheets, Iron and board, blow-dryer and comfy recliner. Pillows were a little lumpy, but that's my only concern. I will stay here again, on my way back. Price was more than half then the price of the Best Western across the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear C D,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us here at the Tomah Super 8! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our clean rooms at an affordable rate! You are correct, our bedspreads are new and we are currently in the process of updating our lobby. We are also glad you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer in our rooms - microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee makers are also included.

Thanks again and we look forward to having you back here in Tomah, Cranberry Country!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    75
    68
    36
    24
See reviews for
105
53
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Troutville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stopped at this motel late in the evening. Had driven down from the Mall of America in Minnesota. Got a good deal on the room. Motel was clean with the exception of the bathroom. I found a long centipede in there crawling out from a crack in the tile. I dispatched of this critter pretty quickly and had no more trouble. Motel was quiet, and had the usual travelers breakfast items. I would stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: Motels in the area seem to fill up rather quickly. I would suggest getting there early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisshowalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear louisshowalter,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are glad we were able to accommodate you so late in the day and able to satisfy all of your needs.

My apologies on the insect you found in the bathroom. I will be sure to have our staff double check the bathrooms for any needed repairs.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grange
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel was close to the route we were traveling. Everything was provided that we needed for our one night stay. Staff was very friendly!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Jerry J,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience here with us at the Tomah Super 8! We were happy to accommodate your needs and thrilled that you enjoyed our customer service.

We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Price was great but, not worth it if you don't sleep. The locks on the exterior didn't work , so we had to always go in the main entrance, that was on the other side of the hotel from our room. Then the room lock kept us up all night by clicking like someone was trying to get in our room. Beds Very hard. Need more pillows. The drains in the showers should be checked. By the time my wife and I took 5 minute showers we were ankle deep in water, Breakfast was from 6-9 but, everything was gone by 8 except cold cereal and juice..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kerri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy G, General Manager at Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Kerri O,

I'm sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with us here at the Tomah Super 8. The locks you mentioned are currently being repaired along with checking the drains in our bathrooms.

I sincerely apologize for the lack of breakfast. It is not standard procedure for our breakfast items to not be fully stocked and I will make sure to remind our staff that it falls below your expectations as well as ours.

I hope upon your return to our hotel that you will have a much more enjoyable stay!

Sincerely,

Mandy Gage
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tomah hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
72 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin

Property: Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Address: 1008 E McCoy Blvd, Interstate 94, Exit 143, Tomah, WI 54660-3264
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing