We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise in Tomah”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

During a road trip from Minneapolis to Madison, as is often the case at this time of the year, weather became a problem. 6" of snow and overwhelmed snowplows had me looking for a nice, clean hotel for an overnight stay, when I happened upon this Hampton Inn. Even though they were completely sold out, they made a room available for me. The room was very nice, if a little small, and had all the amenities you would expect at a Hampton. I would definitely recommend you stay here if you happen to be in the Tomah area anytime soon!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tomah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

excellent desk staff; attentive overall staff. hotel is a great midpoint between MKE and MSP. nice, warm, comfortable. breakfast was above average. many choices. will make it my place of choice for years to come in traveling between the two cities mentioned.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Driving on I-94, on our way west to Minnesota, late at night and weather was getting dicey with snow falling, so when we saw the sign for the Hampton Inn, we pulled off the highway.
This location is set back a little from the highway so the rooms tend to be a bit quieter. Location is set behind an Arby's which makes finding your way in a little less easy, but no big deal. There are a number of places to eat nearby and a big Walmart shopping mall is conveniently across the road.
Check in was quick and easy and young fellow at the desk couldn't have made it easier. Took us longer to get our bags out and get up to our rooms than it did to check in.
Pool and whirlpool area is clean, lots of towels, well maintained. The exercise area was nice, but I found the treadmills needed to be serviced (they had loose floppy belts) and one of the two tv's had poor sound, but since I was the only person in there...I used one tv for picture and the other for sound...worked out fine.
We slept on the north side of the hotel which faces the parking lot and highway, so we did hear the noise from plows cleaning the parking lot and sidewalks outside. You're likely to find it quieter on the south side facing an undeveloped area on that side of the building.
Breakfast the next morning was typical Hampton Inn, plenty of choices and well stocked. Eating area was clean and comfortable.
The day shift desk people were very friendly and helpful, again the kind of service/interaction you appreciate while away from home. Why all other Hampton Inns are not like this (Pittsburgh is horrible) is an amazement to me.
Rooms were nice size, clean and beds were quite comfortable. If you're looking to stay somewhere in the area, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: south side rooms are quieter than those on the north facing the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wamrazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great, clean, fresh hotel. Would definitely stay here again. No noise when sleeping. Very quiet. Good food. Nice friendly staff! Hotel in a good location in Tomah, WI. Great parking. Nice views from windows.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was very satisfied with this hotel. The location was great. The staff was very helpful. The room and amenities were first rate. I appreciated having the complimentary breakfast available early in the morning. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We stayed here for a youth hockey tournament. The hotel staff was very accommodating and patient with the kids. Much appreciated. Rooms were updated and clean. The frig in the room was very handy. Breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had a hockey tournament in Tomah and the hotel was extremely accommodating. They helped us find places to eat and the breakfast was perfect for our team. Most of us were on the same floor which makes it easy for the parents and the kids. I would recommend this hotel if you are going to Tomah.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: £70 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing