We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay!!!”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, WI
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

After a long day at a quizzing tournament this was a refreshing place to stay. Amazing pillows and comfy beds. I wished all hotels were like this one. Clean room with a personal note from the maid. Thank you Hampton Inn

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    88
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
130
84
16
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
siren, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The king room was very spacious.Large desk to use for scrapbooking.Hotel was conviently located close to movie theatre and shopping.Hotel is very clean and comfortable.Usually there is free fresh cookies in the evening at these hotels.Not available this time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Petersburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is one of the most amazing Hampton Inn's I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. From the charm of the persons working the front desk to the delightful notes left by housekeeping, this hotel is by far one of the nicest I have ever stayed with. The entire hotel is extremely clean and smells absolutely delightful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, There are several eating establishments closeby. Pool and spa area is immaculate. Staff was very helpful. It is very close to Ft Mccoy. I would recommend this hotel to friends and work associates.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and our room was very nice. The heating was off but room was 78+ and AC didn't cool it down. The outside temp was only in 40's so wasn't hot! The breakfast was not HI quality but perhaps because it was geared toward kids?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Myrna S. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here while traveling to Ft. McCoy. Easy 10 minute drive to base. Bed was very comfortable and room was spacious and clean. Hotel seemed to be recently updated. The fitness room was small but had all the neccesities. (one of the treadmills did seem to have a loose running surface though). Overall a great place to stay and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank matthew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Experienced mechanical issues with car and had to spend the night in Tomah, WI. The staff was very helpful, recommended a place for dinner and even offered a ride to pick up our car when it was repaired. The property was well kept, great breakfast and room was very comfortable. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrance P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.9 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Property: Hampton Inn Tomah
Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing