We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton we have used”
Review of Hampton Inn Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tomah
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We are Honors customers and always stay at Hampton Inns when traveling because we can count on good beds. Hamptons are a "cut above" most others. This one at Tomah Wis. is outstanding in all respects.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was just like the other Hamptons we have stayed in. Clean, quiet, new, and with a great breakfast. No complaints. A good value. The room was large. The price was lower than some less fashionable hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 564Bert1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have noted that in smaller towns, accommodations are somewhat lacking - comfortable beds especially. This was similar to what I would expect from a fine motel in a larger city. I could have used room darkening shades as the sun rose at 5:30am. I loved how quiet the room was. I felt as though I was the only person in the building.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent the night at the Hampton Inn in Tomah on May 23, 2014. Our experience was great overall. Clean & quiet room. Comfortable beds. Nightlight in the bathroom(an nice touch!). Good breakfast. Easy to find off the highway. I highly recommend staying here and hope you have a positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

After a long day at a quizzing tournament this was a refreshing place to stay. Amazing pillows and comfy beds. I wished all hotels were like this one. Clean room with a personal note from the maid. Thank you Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The king room was very spacious.Large desk to use for scrapbooking.Hotel was conviently located close to movie theatre and shopping.Hotel is very clean and comfortable.Usually there is free fresh cookies in the evening at these hotels.Not available this time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is one of the most amazing Hampton Inn's I have ever had the pleasure of staying with. From the charm of the persons working the front desk to the delightful notes left by housekeeping, this hotel is by far one of the nicest I have ever stayed with. The entire hotel is extremely clean and smells absolutely delightful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.9 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
1.9 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tomah

Address: 219 Buan Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-3210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tomah
#2 Business Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: £79 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tomah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Tomah which is located between Milwaukee & the Twin Cities. We are 45 minutes from the La Crosse Municipal Airport. Local attractions include Necedah Wildlife Refuge, Fort McCoy Army Base and Volk Field Air Force Base. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tomah Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing