We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special event food only , regular restaurant a let down..”
Review of Ed's Tee Pee Supper Club - CLOSED

Ed's Tee Pee Supper Club
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“special event food only , regular restaurant a let down..”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

went there for a fishfry buffet.no soup was offered. i always look forward to getting a good hot soup. fish was greasy & had no taste. we ate at the tee pee numerous times before. change in mgmt & cook staff very apperant . we left with most of our food on our dinner plate. salad bar choices are almost non existing. very dissapointed . we are not planning to come back to eat there. will still go to the tee pee for fundraisers . on a bright note had my daughters wedding reception at the tee pee in 2009 , where we got to choose our menu & appetizers. wish those would appear as a choice in reg. restaurant menu. as they were outstanding. went to a friends wedding reception in october of 2013 , great appetizers, but food was removed so fast, guest didn't even get to go for a refill . even our water glasses & pitchers were just janked off the table . a big no -no !!!! especially , as the event was scheduled to lat another 2 hours . hope this helps.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank germangirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“prime rib”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

there was 10 of us we mostly all ordered prime rib it was great tender ,the heated platteres could have been a lot hotter,i think they sat to long in the kitchen,service was great loved the place its huge,there wasn't a lot of people there so our dinner should of been hotter otherwise a great place they did have a wedding reception but that didn't interfer with the main diner as that was a catered dinner all in all it was great

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marlene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The staff was friendly and attentive. We had two special requests and the kitchen came through to accommodate us.
The lemon meringue pie was wonderful.
The decor was traditional and clean. The price was surprisingly moderate. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrGrummpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tee Pee Resaurant”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My sister and I were excited to eat at the Friday Night fish fry at Tee Pee Supper Club, in Tomah. Boy, we were disappointed. We arrived around 3:00 pm and the buffet was listed at $7.99. Both of us got salad's - nothing to brag about. Buffet menu listed: soup included, but there was no soup. While we were eating the host erased the $7.99 price and changed it to $9.99. Let me tell you. the fish was the nastiest fish I have ever eaten. Grease dripped off the fish. The baked chicken was ok, although my sister's was cold. Best item was the dried up baked potato. My warning to anyone who loves fish fry's - stay away from this place. Take my advice - stay away from this dive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmg1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“if you like old school”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

nice community pub and eatery. good service and large portions. if you are hungry and like to rub elbows with locals, this is a nice place for that.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing