We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Waitresses”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Waitresses”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Loved the coffee and breakfast platters!! This place is attached to the Best Western in Tomah. Very convienant and clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    37
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We like the muffins”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We grabbed muffins on our way out, as our free breakfast for staying at the hotel. This wants me to say more, but I really have nothing else to say.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This was our Best Western complimentary breakfast.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the attached Best Western motel. The hotel and restaurant were easy access from I-94. The motel had adequate parking, a cheery lobby, and a friendly, professional-looking young lady in business attire. She told me how to reach our room and told me the complimentary breakfast is served next door at Perkins Restaurant. She gave us coupons for pancakes, eggs, bacon, and drink – or $5 off any other entrée. There was no time limit.

The Perkins - like others in the chain - is a lighted spacious coffee shop / pancake house with other short orders, dinners, and a senior menu and children's menu. Our waitress was friendly and informative. I tried the new ham and egg breakfast she recommended. The ham was a thick piece of Sunday-dinner ham. I had it with pancakes, basted eggs, and breakfast potatoes. My wife had the Senior Egg Benedict with hash browns and a fruit cup. Our waitress kept our coffee cups filled. I notice a sign at the register offering a 10% discount to active duty military members.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“all the fish you can eat on a fri nite”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

great place great fish,service was great i'd go there again easily located across from a great super 8

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank marlene f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We come here every September during Cranfest to meet with friends and they never disappoint! Great food and Great service. A nice place to meet up with friends. Will continue to come every year

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing