We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have stayed at Better AmericInns” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“I have stayed at Better AmericInns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

THis was second time I stayed at this AmericInn. I could not remember what it was about the first time I stayed, until this second one. First thing that (for the second time) struck me was the difficulty finding the entrance into the hotel. It is an extremely dark and unmarked side street located about 200 feet away from the hotel. Like the first time, I missed the entrance and had to make a u-turn.

The hotel itself looks like it was a rebranded hotel, since the rooms were somewhat noisy with thin doors. The bathrooms were very small, with an exterior sink. Water pressure was no problem, rather a bit too much pressure to be honest.

Breakfast was a bit skimpy. At least at other AmericInns I've stayed at they offer at least one 'hot' item (Besides the "standard" waffles) such as biscuits and gravy, or scrambled eggs and sausage patties. This hotel offered neither. The room rate was also high, and considering the breakfast service, was not worth it. Luckily I was using a $75 room voucher I earned by staying 10X at AmericInn, so it only cost me $18 out-of-pocket.

Now I 'remember' why I will not stay at the AmericInn again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FDNYCAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    29
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
28
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel has it all. Friendly and attentive staff, very clean, comfortable gathering and dining space for families, beautiful rooms and pet friendly. The rooms are very quiet. We stay here once a year and will continue to choose the AmericInn.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLG757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is our second time staying here for a Mother-Daughter get away. Last year was the first. In one years time, we noticed a few things needing repair (mold in the bathroom, cracked tile). This was by no means a TON of mold, but the darkness really showed up on the white sealant. Overall, this is a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The hot tub was on the fritz when we were there - maybe 98 degrees Friday night, and cooler then body temp Saturday afternoon. We did make hotel staff aware of the problem and they seemed to be working on it last we saw. There is a Perkins across the street, and we found a very nice place for steaks in the downtown area called the Tee Pee steakhouse.

Room Tip: Upstairs on second level may be prefered as there were a lot of kids running in halls upstairs and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripleyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel looked great and was very clean. The rooms had a fridge and microwave which was nice. Right across the street from Perkins for an easy dinner. Breakfast was good, in the nicely decorated front desk area. We took a drive through the surroundings with lots of cranberry fields which was fun to see. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Ledge, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

On a long drive to the twin cities, we had to stop a few hours before we got there and were very fortunate to find the AmericInn in Tomah, Wisconsin. First of, the friendliness, charm and efficiency of Dennis when he checked us in just set the tone. Next, we discovered one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever been in and such nice comfortable beds and a very generous room size. We had a great night's sleep and then woke up to a delicious free breakfast with more than enough to choose from. There was a magnificent great room with a stone fireplace and the coffee came with several flavored syrups to choose from. I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. If you are ever passing through this area and need a good night's sleep and want to be treated like an honored guest all at a very very reasonable price, make sure to stay here. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pella, Iowa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I was pleasantly suprised by the AmericInn in Tomah. First, the location was very easy to get to, located right off of the interstate, yet, I did not hear any interstate traffic. The room was ample size, more than what I expected, I was also suprised it was equipped with a fridge and micro. The check in and check out was a breeze. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We were very pleased with the AmericInn Lodge in Tomah, WI. The accomdations were excellent, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was outstanding. The shopping and restaurants in the area were very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughn249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Tomah Hotel
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Address: 750 Vandervort St, I-94 & Hwy 21 E, Tomah, WI 54660-3218
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing