We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous.
There were extras offered like a candy bowl on check-in counter and food in the dining area at times other than breakfast.
Great location for our neeeds.



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Traveled to Tomah for Grandparents Day. The hotel was great...a dip in the hot tub, a swim in the pool, a fresh hot cookie on check -in. On check out a great breakfast that was hot and fresh and satisfying. Helpful staff, cean, adequate facility at a resonable rate. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was a little concerned based on some mixed reviews but these concerns were unfounded. The room was very clean and comfortable. Some parts looked a bit old - door frame and sink drain were a bit corroded but all was scrupulously clean.

We drove all the way from Gillette, Wyoming (829 miles) and arrived just after midnight. We were greeted by a very friendly clerk who we witnessed helping other travelers find accommodations because this facility was sold out.

Our room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The WiFi worked fine. The breakfast was good. I'm not sure where the complaints came from others about small bathroom - having the sink outside the shower area means that a family can have one person washing up/brushing teeth while another showers.

Overall, we had a great experience and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We often stay at Americinn Tomah on our way to and from northern Minnesota. The service is always good and the rooms extremely clean and comfortable. My husband and I travel with our 2 dogs and make it a point to stay here because of their "pet friendly" policy. The staff actually called us one evening to say our dogs were barking, which we really appreciated! We had stepped out for a quick bite of supper and left them kenneled in our room. It was early evening, but we did not want our dogs to disturb the other guests in any way. The gentleman at the counter when we returned was very pleasant about the situation, and apologized for interrupting our dinner. It impressed me that he was looking out for all the guests that night, to insure everyone had a pleasant stay and restful night.

Room Tip: We found the 2nd floor quieter, which was nice for us with pets. Less people in the halls makes for...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank with2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Well I'm going to start with the pro's. The rooms are an average size when you are staying at an adorable hotel. The bed are nice and comfortable. The bath room is small a toilet right next the shower which makes a tight space and I'm not a large guy. It's so small the sink isn't even in there. If you have read other reviews and read the rooms are large, yea right just average. If you decide to stay a while they do have a refrigerator and microwave. Yes they do have a pool and hot tub. Eggs and sausage I never saw it and I was there for a few days. Now for the negative. The front desk girl Anna, what a horrible attitude. She had a sarcastic attitude which is not appropriate when you have a concern with your room. She is a main reason why I wouldn't go back and across the street to the Best Western or down the road to micro- tell.
Also if you are a contractor don't expect some of the cleaning ladies to take the time and wipe down your sink counter. Not all the cleaning ladies just some. Also you may have a refrigerator that may not work correctly and freeze your stuff which they won't reimburse. When you go to the front desk you may find out like I did where they tell you, oh it's still doing that! Not right! Any who price wasn't bad but there are other hotels with competitive prices that you could stay else where! I have been all over this country and have written a lot of reviews and you'll see I don't usually recommend staying else where! This was an honest review un like a few other reviews I have read about this hotel! Some of those reviews came off like a fairy tail.. Happy travels!


  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whattodonoww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Decided to give it a try since we had never stayed in this chain's hotels before. The room rate was very reasonable and the included breakfast good. Appreciated the free internet which worked just fine but didn't use any of the other facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merrill55435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stopped here w/o a resrvation. The staff was friendly & went above & beyond. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable w/a fridge & microwave in each room, free internet, swimming, sauna, pool & hot tub. Breakfast was good, scrambled eggs, saussage patties, muffins, pastries, cereal, coffee, apple & orange juice & waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyH1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah

Address: 750 Vandervort St, I-94 & Hwy 21 E, Tomah, WI 54660-3218
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing