We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Can't beat this hotel for the price! They have great staff at the front desk, 24/7!! Hands down the best experience for the price in the area. Rooms are always clean. TV channels are annoying to cycle thru, that is my only complaint in a dozen stays here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Robbob212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because the front-desk staff was friendly on the phone Very clean. We were very glad that they take dogs, as we are moving and have our little Polly with us. They were very very nice about letting me keep my medicine in the fridge
The tissue box wasn't full, but otherwise the room was fine. Mattress a little hard. Could I suggest a non sweetened cereal choice for the breakfast spread ?
Would highly recommend as a basic overnight possibility.
In shirt, nice staff and clean room

Stayed: January 2014
Thank jurgencm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The staff seemed experienced and the rooms are always roomy clean and smell new. The location is great because your not far from all the amenities and close to hwy 94. The whole experience is nice and can't say a negative comment about AmericanInn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had great customer service from the hotel staff at this hotel! Our accommodations were clean keys were ready when we walked in the door the rate was great! I will definitely stay here again thanks Brandon & Sarah your an asset to this location!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dpeters56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Good place to stay with dogs, fair price. Room was clean and nice. Hot tub on the other hand was nasty! Water was green, about 6 inches low, and had a funky smell. Yuck! However good places for dogs to run around outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We travel from South Dakota to Michgan several times a year and Tomahawk is our half way point. We have stayed here a couple of times already and will be staying here when we travel. Brandon was a great help when we checked in quite late and needed a rollaway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank KassHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had stayed here for five nights in a row just over two years ago and were very satisfied. That is why I chose the Americinn when we needed to spend two nights in Tomah recently. This time our room smelled like smoke and the carpets were dirty. The breakfast staff was very rude and we generally felt like we were in the way most of the time we were there. We had others from our party that stayed at the Microtel and the Best Western and they did not have complaints. Those of us who stayed at the Americinn will probably not return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank CLW112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
2.2 mi away
Lark Inn
Lark Inn
#3 of 11 in Tomah
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah

Address: 750 Vandervort St, I-94 & Hwy 21 E, Tomah, WI 54660-3218
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing