We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for a Clean Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had to make a quick overnight trip to the area to pick up some items we'd won in an online auction. Since it would be only a brief stay and I didn't want to add any unnecessary expenses, I looked online for a good rate. We used my husband's government rate and were able to get a queen room for $60.27 including all taxes!

When we arrived, we were given a complimentary upgrade to a queen suite. (Based on the number of cars in the parking lot at 9:30 pm, I think that they had plenty of rooms available, even though it was a Friday night.) The room was extremely spacious, with a couch in the sitting area separated from the sleeping area by a counter with a sink. Room included a microwave and fridge. There was a DVD player in the room and movies available in the lobby.

The bed was firm but comfortable and the entire room was extremely clean. I never heard a sound all night, which is very unusual for a hotel stay. My only negative cement about the room is that there are no lamps, only ceiling lights which were very bright.

The breakfast was standard but no hot food except for waffles. They didn't have any fruit out, but we did find a bowl of bananas in the cupboard. Coffee was decent.

I would absolutely stay here again. Just the weekend before we had stayed at the Best Western about 20 minutes away in Sparta, WI and we paid more for a less positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 550 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Cottage Grove
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

very dog friendly. all the staff were very friendly. excellent value. nice rooms. good breakfast. the suite gives you extra room including a couch and a small kitchenette with small fridge, microwave and sink.

Room Tip: the suite gives you extra room including a couch and a small kitchenette with small fridge, microwav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

driving across the country - came to the end of the day - found this place -- check in was good -- room - as is typical for this chain VERY small -- but queen bed -- microwave and fridge in room -- very dry in the room -- bed was extremely firm -- a little too firm for me - but wife found it good -- no nightlight in the bathroom so either full blinding light on during the night or complete darkness -- water pressure was great - good shower set up -- value was good -- well worth the money paid -- breakfast a little skimpy - only hot was waffle maker -- grabbed a yogurt and a coffee and banana then stopped at a dennys down the road -- if you need a decent place to just sleep - this is your place -- this though is not a destination hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gisele O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
0.5 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Tomah Wisconsin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah

Address: 115 W Andres St, Tomah, WI 54660-3205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the best kept secret in Wisconsin at Microtel Inns & Suites Tomah hotel near Wisconsin Cranberry Discovery Center. Our hotel is within easy driving distance of area parks, museums and entertainment. Jump start an early morning with free continental breakfast and an energizing workout in our fitness room. Stay up-to-date on your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access, and ask our 24-hour front desk staff about must-see area attractions. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, in-room microwaves and refrigerators and free parking for vehicles of any size. Handicapped-accessible rooms and kitchenette suites are available at our hotel in Tomah, Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Tomah Hotel Tomah
Microtel Inn And Suites Tomah
Microtel Tomah
Tomah Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing