We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Lark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lark Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here one night, rooms very clean with a touch of home décor. Continental breakfast was very good. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating to a sudden need we had to leave earlier than we had intended. This was an excellent place to stay and a very good value, I would highly recommend it to any travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
43
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabeth, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in the cabins and they are really charming. I love the extra heat in the bathrooms, and having fridge etc in the room. Easy parking, private, right in town. We had stayed once about 19 years ago and same owners I think. Clean, nicely kept property. I had the best night of sleep of our whole road trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiddlingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff was very accomodating and friendly....after a long travel day check in was expertly handled and fast.

Room was excellent as was the mini breakfast.

Would definately stay here again if in Tomah

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a wedding to attend in Tomah on Saturday and The Lark Inn gave us our room early so we could get dressed for it. This was really nice after an almost 3 hour drive with a two-year-old. We needed to have the time to get ready. We booked 2 rooms (my parents came too) and ended up getting another last-minute for my cousin. We got the "Heritage rooms" which are small, but clean and had everything we needed. The continental breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: There are a variety of cabins and room styles to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuTRis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Lark Inn many times over the last decade or so. It is the most reasonably priced, cleanest place in Tomah, in my opinion. If you want a quiet family owned clean place to stay without the hype of other places near the Interstate this is the place.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Lark Inn is family owned and proud of it. There are homemade quilts on the beds and, at least in the room we stayed in, on the wall, too. Our room had two double beds and two big upholstered armchairs and a large TV - but not a flat screen. We picked out a free DVD to watch from their collection and could have paid a dollar or two to rent a more recent one. We also had a small fridge and a microwave along with an extra sink and cabinets where we could have stored some kitchen utensils, if we'd wanted. The Inn consists of two long rows of motel units and what might have been the family residence, now with rooms available to rent. Our room was a bit shabby but clean and cozy, and the price was right. There is a little general store with tiny cafe and gas station, so you can get basic supplies if you're on a camping or hiking or hunting trip. The continental breakfast included in the room rental was very basic and not very appealing or tasty, our only complaint. The owners and staff are super friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are off the Main Street leading into Tomah and pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles & Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

For the past 15 years we have made regular trips through Tomah. Years ago we discovered the Lark Inn. We were initially attracted by the looks of the buildings and grounds, but once we stayed we discovered that was just the beginning. We found folks there who really want you to have a great experience, and go out of their way to see that it happens. We have stayed in the cabins, and in each kind of room, and were never disappointed with the accomodations. When my friend got sick in the middle of the night, they called a friend in the local hospital emergency room to ask what medicine she should take. They know me now when I call for a reservation, and there is always a warm welcome. The General Store is handy, and the breakfast is good--especially the homemade sweet rolls! It is not located at the interstate exit, but well worth the short drive toward town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomah
1.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
9.9 mi away
Three Bears Resort
Three Bears Resort
#1 of 1 in Warrens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lark Inn

Property: Lark Inn
Address: 229 N Superior Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-1174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tomah
#2 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Inn with a reputation of cleanliness and down home hospitality. As our reviews reflect, we are a 'diamond in the rough'. Microwaves and refrigerators in ALL of our rooms. Stay with us and let us show you the difference from the 'chains'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lark Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing