We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tractor pull stay”
Review of Lark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lark Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed at the lark inn for the grand national tractor pull stayed for entire weekend staff was good room was just fine i would recomend the place as well just like comming home i have been staying here for the past ten years .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we knew we would be in this area again we did not even consider anyplace else after our last visit here. Once again we were astonished such a place as this exists. We want this establishment to know we understand and appreciate how much effort and planning by management and staff it takes to keep a place like this perfect. The buildings, grounds and rooms are impeccable!!!!!!! It is comfortable and very quiet and restful when staying here. What a cozy bed to cuddle up in after a long day of traveling. We were towing a trailer yet there was lots of parking space in the lot.
All staff was wonderful to deal with from check in to breakfast to checkout. With a variety store and gas station on site it is hard to improve on a place to stay. If in this area and you stay someplace else you made the wrong choice. We stayed in room 27 last time and room 26 this time and both were absolutely perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the Larkin Inn for one night. Staff was wonderful, the room was clean, neat and the bed confortable. I like that they had two wing back chairs in the room...sure beats sitting in bed watching TV. Bathroom is a little tight but other than that, I would stay again in a heartbeat and recomend the place as well. Gail D

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We really love this place! We've stayed in the two-bedroom cabin on a couple of occasions. The cabins have been around awhile and show their age, but It's clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and we love the general store as well. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here one night, rooms very clean with a touch of home décor. Continental breakfast was very good. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating to a sudden need we had to leave earlier than we had intended. This was an excellent place to stay and a very good value, I would highly recommend it to any travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in the cabins and they are really charming. I love the extra heat in the bathrooms, and having fridge etc in the room. Easy parking, private, right in town. We had stayed once about 19 years ago and same owners I think. Clean, nicely kept property. I had the best night of sleep of our whole road trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddlingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff was very accomodating and friendly....after a long travel day check in was expertly handled and fast.

Room was excellent as was the mini breakfast.

Would definately stay here again if in Tomah

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
1.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
446 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lark Inn

Address: 229 N Superior Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-1174
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tomah
#2 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Inn with a reputation of cleanliness and down home hospitality. As our reviews reflect, we are a 'diamond in the rough'. Microwaves and refrigerators in ALL of our rooms. Stay with us and let us show you the difference from the 'chains'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lark Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing