We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robert & Ava "A Place to Stay on our Way"”
Review of Lark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lark Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Tomah
Certificate of Excellence
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Robert & Ava "A Place to Stay on our Way"”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had planned to spend 3 nights on our way to a 2 day John Deere auction in Tomah. Our son who joined us found this place with the 2 bedroom cabin. It more than met our expectations. The cabin was perfect. The owner and staff were more than accommodating. The gazebo and covered seating area were a plus, along with the quartet from Minneapolis/Tomah. We will definitely be stopping there again when in the area or going through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _jrrcrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
45
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romeoville, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very clean and spacious. Great people own this place, they will show you how to butcher a fresh caught fish, or sing for you while you relax! No kidding! I had the pleasure of staying here on Sat. 8-2 and had a great hotel experience.

Room Tip: mention any specific needs you may have, and they will likely help get all of your requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Last minute weekend trip to Wisconsin to meet up with family landed us in Tomah WI & we were beyond thrilled about the hospitality, cleanliness, charming feel, & entertainment from the barbershop quartette during our stay at the Lark Inn. Cannot wait to return-a real home away from home feel!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 989bridgeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flossmoor, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this was the last stop on our trip and the nicest. The rooms were clean and cozy, showers hot, and great customer service. We stayed in the cabins. I would recommend it to anyone. It has easy access to the highway and town. The owners made sure that all of our needs were met. The location also had a gas station and general store. We were with friends and they were all happy with the place too. Would be happy to stay there longer--we were there for just one night.

Room Tip: Try the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

stayed at the lark inn for the grand national tractor pull stayed for entire weekend staff was good room was just fine i would recomend the place as well just like comming home i have been staying here for the past ten years .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. catharines
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we knew we would be in this area again we did not even consider anyplace else after our last visit here. Once again we were astonished such a place as this exists. We want this establishment to know we understand and appreciate how much effort and planning by management and staff it takes to keep a place like this perfect. The buildings, grounds and rooms are impeccable!!!!!!! It is comfortable and very quiet and restful when staying here. What a cozy bed to cuddle up in after a long day of traveling. We were towing a trailer yet there was lots of parking space in the lot.
All staff was wonderful to deal with from check in to breakfast to checkout. With a variety store and gas station on site it is hard to improve on a place to stay. If in this area and you stay someplace else you made the wrong choice. We stayed in room 27 last time and room 26 this time and both were absolutely perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the Larkin Inn for one night. Staff was wonderful, the room was clean, neat and the bed confortable. I like that they had two wing back chairs in the room...sure beats sitting in bed watching TV. Bathroom is a little tight but other than that, I would stay again in a heartbeat and recomend the place as well. Gail D

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tomah hotels
1.9 mi away
Cranberry Country Lodge
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tomah
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tomah
Hampton Inn Tomah
#1 of 11 in Tomah
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Tomah
76 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Tomah Hotel
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tomah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lark Inn

Property: Lark Inn
Address: 229 N Superior Ave, Tomah, WI 54660-1174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tomah
#2 Family Hotel in Tomah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Inn with a reputation of cleanliness and down home hospitality. As our reviews reflect, we are a 'diamond in the rough'. Microwaves and refrigerators in ALL of our rooms. Stay with us and let us show you the difference from the 'chains'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lark Hotel Tomah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing