We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming comfort on the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
“Charming comfort on the lake”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed for three nights with our teenagers. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable! I love that you can get a room with two king beds - when can you ever get that?? The free breakfast was great. My kids loved the biscuits and gravy. You are right on the lake with a lovely view. I sat and read my book on the deck after breakfast and it was so peaceful. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
43
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This little motel in the middle of Gods Country is a shining star in your chain. The views are spectacular, the grounds meticulously maintained, the rooms clean and everything working, the bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I ever slept on. I have stayed at the Plaza and Waldorf in New York, The Drake in Chicago, The Beverly Hills Hotel and Bungalows in LA and other 5 Star Hotels around the US and Worldwide. This little motel could hold its own amongst them for charm and comfort. I highly recommend this member of your chain. All that said, please don't let it go to your head too much. One of the greatest things about it was the room rate. It was excellent accomodations at the right price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BARRY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A great opportunity to enjoy time on a lake where you can enjoy fishing and swimming and watch beautiful sunsets. Your rooms are just steps away from a large deck supplied with two outdoor grills. A great place to see boaters and skiers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 430nancyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2013

You can't get any better than this hotel. It's on the lake, there's the large deck that overlooks the lake. The grills are great for days you just want to stay around. Great sunsets & everyone is different.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have been staying here for 12 years. The owners are the nicest people you could ever meet. Motel is clean, modern, beautiful views. Will never stay anywhere else. Thanks Jim and Paula for 12 great years.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had 2 rooms here for 1 night and found everything to be quite comfortable. Good access to restaurants in the area as well. Both rooms had a mini-kitchen with small refridge & an electric cooktop. The deck facing the lake was absolutely wonderful! Enjoyed watching the sunset & loved eating breakfast on it. The breakfast was basic (fruit, juice, yogurt, oatmeal, muffins & breads, hard boiled eggs, cereal), but very adequate. The front desk staff were very friendly & pleasant. The only thing holding me back from giving it a 5 star is that there were a number of spider webs & leaves lying on the steps, walkways & decks. I know this is the North Woods and these things show up within 24 hours of a good cleaning, but it did seem like there were spots in the common area that hadn't been swept in a week. The management should assign one of the cleaning staff to do an automatic sweep of walkways, railings and the deck every morning. I would definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#2 of 4 in Tomahawk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
19.9 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Property: Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire Tomahawk, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing