We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Certificate of Excellence
Mickleton, United States
1 review
“Comfortable Beds”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This log cabin hotel is one of my favorite. The setting can be breathtaking with views of the lake from the big deck at the back of the property. Also the Beds are some of the most comfortable beds of any hotel I stay at, and I stay 100+ nights per year in hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    34
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
43
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at the Best Western in Tomahawk, Wisc. Great looking Motel, very nice room, great view of Lake Nokomis, and close to a lot of what we were looking for. Breakfast was very poor with package rolls, cereal, etc. Nothing to make me wake up for which I was counting on. This I figured was part of the rate that we paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is an awesome hotel with great hospitality. they are warm and welcoming and the rooms are great!!! I would highly recommend this hotel. we have stayed there in both winter and summer and it was great both times. that is why we went back. we are hoping to plan a trip for this winter as well, it is a great location, half way between us and minnesota so perfect for meeting family

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Beautiful lake views and grounds. There is a deck overlooking the lake with tables, chairs, and grills. Numerous benches are available to sit on too. We were very pleased with our room - the king sized bed was very comfortable - the room was very clean with ample space. There are restaurants and stores nearby in Tomahawk - short driving distance. Great place to watch the sunset.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This motel on Lake Nokomis has a well deserved excellent reputation. Large rooms with storage and a great location off a main road. The owners keep the place in good shape and are very accomodating. Pretty close to two golf courses and easy to get to town for anything else you need. Great restaurants nearby. The large beds are better than home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

It was a treat to find such a nice hotel on a northwoods lake and away from civilization - my family called this home for 4 nights. Although the grounds are very nice and peaceful, it could use some up-keep especially the lakeside boat dock, room decor and a few more deck lounge chairs would have been nice. There isn't much of a beach to swim at and the week we were there, the lake had an algae bloom - very green and not swim worthy. Oh well...it wasn't exactly warm outside either.

The kitchenette rooms are nice appointed. Our only complaint were the worn-out and uncomfortable beds - a bit soft and too saggy for our taste and by the 4th night, we were glad to be checking out - sore backs and all. Breakfast is your typical continental style goodies along with other prepared hot items so don't expect much more - it should suffice. Aside from that, the hotel served it's purpose. Beautiful sunsets and a bazillion stars at night. Nice memories to be had at the Best Western Lake-Aire Motel.

Room Tip: We requested an upper room - seemed to be very quiet and I would imagine lower floor rooms would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

You never know when you book a room at a place called "Lake Aire" - so what a treat it was to find that this beautiful northwoods hotel is right on Lake Nokomis. Rooms had balconies, so I was able to enjoy a morning coffee while reading a book and appreciating the lake view, or site and watch the sunset over the lake. The room was spacious and comfortable, and included not only a refrigerator and microwave, but also dishes, silverware, utensils, and two stove top burners. After a day out sightseeing, we were able to stop at a grocery store to pick up food and prepare our own dinner in the room. The hotel has a sun deck out onto the lake. We didn't go boating, and I am not sure that Lake Nokomis is much of a swimming lake (seemed cloudy). We went elsewhere for our hiking and swimming. I would definitely go again; perfect for a week trip with the kids or weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony with a sliding glass door. Ours was out our front hotel door. I think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpkleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tomahawk
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Tomahawk
Super 8 Tomahawk
#3 of 4 in Tomahawk
182 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tomahawk
52 reviews
15.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
111 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
22.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire

Property: Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire
Address: N11925 County Road L, Tomahawk, WI 54487 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Tomahawk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tomahawk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on beautiful Lake Nokomis in Northern Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake-Aire Hotel Tomahawk
Best Western Lake-Aire Motel And Resort
Best Western Tomahawk
Tomahawk Best Western
Centerstone Resort Lake-Aire Tomahawk, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing