We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and food was good...”
Review of The Bridge Inn

The Bridge Inn
Ranked #30 of 44 Restaurants in Tomahawk
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and food was good...”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

They are one of the better places in the area for food and a friendly drink. Their salad bar was bit small. We'd go back again when next we are in the area...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
185 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great fried chicken”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

stopped there on a snowmobile trip. they had daily specials. had the fried chicken, potato. and a huge salad, alot of veggies in it. very nice waitress, a great view of the river and bridge, they had a motel next to it too. have to rememeber this place, next time we go.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
142 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Moderate fare”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The noon luncheon buffet is pretty attractive, although the set-up for accessing food is encumbered by a small space. Good value. Great little French rolls. Great poultry and dressing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My church has men's club bible study Thursday mornings at The Bridge. I'll usually order the Eggs Benedict, or Biscuits and Gravy. Since they serve breakfast Sundays, occasionally they are out of Hollandaise sauce, and will substitute with cheese sauce, which is not my favorite but is satisfactory. Overall, this place does a fine job at all their food. My wife and I have eaten there on other occasions as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMAHAWK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprise”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We met two other couples at the Bridge for burgers and beers the other night. When we got the menus we noticed it was Pasta night,$3.00off all pasta dishes. Four of us ordered pasta meals and all of them were great. Two had lasagna, one had a pasta wrap, and I had a Greek pasta dish. All of us said we would come back again for Pasta night. We have always enjoyed the food at the Bridge. They have a nice deck to enjoy weather permitting. The only down thing about the restaurant, it needs to be updated, and the lighting is very poor, but again the food is good and the prices are in line.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RONALD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing