We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago suburbs
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here on a very busy night. The hotel was sold out. When we checked in the front desk explained the quiet hours and let us know that if we were bothered by noise to make sure we called them. There was no need to. This place was very quiet! It was clean too! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great for a hotel - pancakes, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee..I'm sure I'm missing something. Don't hesitate on where to stay while in the Verona area - this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hi there, Romantictravel,

We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our halls quiet and our facilities pristine, so we're humbled by your comments.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon, Romantictravel!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
47
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Always look for Holiday Inn Express when I travel and I am never disappointed. After a recent stay at the Verona Holiday Inn Express, they went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. They let me know there was a baseball team staying at the hotel and suggested a nice quiet room for me. You would never know the team was there - they were very good. The room was very clean and the bed was really comforable. The staff (Anthony) suggested a wonderful place for dinner. When I arrived back at the hotel, they made a special batch of warm cookies and delivered them to the room. Great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hi Dan,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. We always try to go the extra mile for our customers, so we're proud to read comments like these.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

It was a short stay. We checked in after 10:00 PM and were out by 8:00 the next morning. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was better than my expectations. There was plenty of parking available. We left our bikes locked to our car overnight and found them safe the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multeataskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hi there mhorner2,

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review after staying with us -- we truly appreciate it.

We love to accommodate cyclists because of all the recreation trails in the area. Consider asking one of our employees about trail information the next time you visit; we have a wealth of it!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

There really isn't anything negative about this hotel. Check-in was quick and friendly, made even better with cookies. The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. The included microwave and fridge was welcome since we were traveling with food. The breakfast was even pretty good with a lot of choices. I'd come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyJxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hi Tony,

Thanks for staying with and leaving us this kind review. We hope you had a safe trip home and that you will indeed stay with us again during your next visit. Cheers!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, IL
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The Hotel was clean and quiet and the staff couldn't have been better. The breakfast was typical, but the breakfast workers were exceptional. We were in town for a wedding and this was perfect. The front desk was very helpful and very polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floyd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Hi Floyd,

Thanks so much for writing us a review; it's great to hear from our guests (especially when they have kind things to say!)

We hope to see you again soon, Floyd.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moose Factory, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My signifcant other had 3 separate weeks of training scheduled at the Epic Complex between March and June. As I'm semi-retired I decided to take her up on her offer to tagalong for all 3 trips. The accommodations were surprisingly good for a moderately priced hotel. The room was very well maintained and spacious. The real surprise was the amazing staff. I've never experienced a friendlier, more helpful staff anywhere. For anyone planning a trip to the Madison, Wisconsin area this is definitely the place to stay. Actually hated to leave. Felt like family there.

Room Tip: For a moderately priced upgrade I definitely recommend a jacuzzi room. Stay away from the rooms near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Hi Denny,

Wow, thanks so much for the kind words! We'll be sure to pass this along to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you and your wife the next time you're in our neck of the woods.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We were out on a road trip without a destination and stopped at this hotel for the night, they discounted our rate, because we asked if they could, the staff was super nice. There were fresh baked chocolate chip cookies on the counter for the guests. The room was spotless, the hotel looked very new, nothing was worn out. Very nice quiet room. The bed was nice and firm for my liking. The pillow cases were marked as "Soft" and "Firm" for your level of comfort. And there were 6 of them to choose from!! The breakfast was wonderful, included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy (very good). And cereals, yogurt and fresh fruits. The dining room was very clean.

Room Tip: We asked for a room to not be next to the elevator, we were in 226 facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingparrotheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Hi there, travelingparrotheads.

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. We hold ourselves to a high standard, so it's always nice get such kind feedback.

See you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing