We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+ in service”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I recently stayed for business in the Madison area. Very well maintained and great service from the staff made this a great place to stay. The desk staff was personable and friendly. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country and this was the only one where the breakfast staff not only greeted me, but asked how the meal was and truely cared. Cleanliness was top notch both in my room as well as in public areas. Although it is a 12-15 mile drive to downtown Madison, the quality of service is worth it. I will be coming back to Madison in the near future and will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi Adam,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review! Our staff works very hard to make sure every aspect of our guests' stay is as comfortable is possible, so it's nice to hear we succeeded during your visit.

We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're in the Madison area, Adam.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    56
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
47
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were on our way to Door County and looking for a stopover. This is a great hotel, plenty of places to eat in the area. We had a great room, quiet, even with multiple sports teams in the same hotel. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groggia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Hi Groggia,

Thanks so much for leaving us this kind review. We hope you had fun on your trip to Door County and had a safe trip home.

Visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL,USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We were in the Madison-Verona area recently for a wedding. The bride and groom reserved some room for friends and family here. A major draw for us was that they had a shuttle that drove us back and forth between the hotel and their house where the ceremony and reception took place. As most of us were coming from the Chicago area, the Madison-Verona area is a fairly long drive (for us almost 3 hours). Even though we missed the last scheduled shuttle to the bride and groom's home, they told us when we were ready that the driver would take us to there.

When we checked in, they told us that most convenient way to our room would be to park in the back so we could have easy access to the elevator. Unfortunately, the back door wasn't open and our key cards didn't work. So I had to call the front desk to ask them to come let us in. The front desk clerk apologized and told us that sometimes the door would get stuck. Even though we had to use the elevator to get to our floor, it was quite a walk to our room which was at the end of the hallway.The room itself was very clean and modern. Very roomy. It had all the amenities (coffee maker, iron, etc.) After we changed into our party clothes, we went downstairs and the driver was ready to take us the the reception. It was a good 10-15 drive, but the most important thing was that the wedding guests did not have to drive back and forth(especially after a night of celebratory drinking).

We left the party sometime after 10;30pm with a few of the other wedding guests. Some of them even asked the driver to drop them off across the street at Monty's for nightcaps. We opt to go straight to our room because we were tired. It was a very comfortable bed. I watched a little cable to unwind while my boyfriend fell asleep right away. The next morning we got up to have the complimentary breakfast which had a very extensive offering. What amused me was the pancake making machine. I've seen waffle makers before, but never a machine where you pressed a button and waited a minute or two for your pancake to come out. Granted the pancake didn't taste as good as one cooked on a griddle or frying pan, I liked the machine for its entertainment value,

After breakfast we went back to our room to rest a little bit before heading to the fitness room. Then we headed to the indoor pool and jacuzzi to wind down and relax. No one was at either facility so we had a lot of privacy. Both were clean and had plenty of towels. We couldn't get the TV to work in the fitness room. There were 2 remotes which were the same model as the one in our room. Since we were there only for a short time, it wasn't a big deal. The pool was huge. The jacuzzi looked like it could fit at least 8 people. After we went upstairs, we packed for our departure. Even though we were cutting it close to our late checkout time, there weren't any calls to remind us to vacate our room. At checkout, the front desk clerk asked if we were members of their Holiday Inn Express Club. And when we told her we weren't she promptly signed us up without any hassles of filling out forms nor asking for our e-mail. She even gave us coupons for free drinks at Monty's (would have been better if they asked us when we checked in) and 2 complimentary goodie bags with bottled water and an energy bar. How nice! I was happy with our stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firehorse1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Hi there Firehorse1215,

We really appreciate that you took the time to relate your entire experience at our hotel -- we love the way you described your stay.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again the next time you're in town.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to its location to EPIC. The hotel is very clean and updated. I loved the fact that the room had a microwave & a refrigerator....very handy! I would highly recommend a stay here, and it's only 12 miles from Madison!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mefuntravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Hi there mefuntravelgirl,

Thanks so much for staying with us a leaving us this nice review; we truly appreciate it.

It's no secret many of our guests are staying with us to visit Epic, so we always do our best to cater to them. We're glad to hear we've satisfied you!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monee, IL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We have been going to Verona, WI for years and usually stay at Super 8, however it's getting to be rundown and we decided to try Holiday Inn Express. It's a beautiful hotel, very clean and quiet. The staff is super friendly and the desk seemed to always be manned, no need to wait for someone to realize that you were at the desk. The free breakfast had the usual fare but it was very good. The only reason I gave them 4 stars was because I requested an accessible room which they gave us but I couldn't believe that the toliet was lower to the ground than a normal height. We were in town for my husband to see a doctor about his back and he was also having knee surgery in two weeks so we wanted the walk-in shower and higher toliet with bars. We've stayed in many accessible rooms and have never encountered this problem. Not sure why they would not put in the chair height toliet that is the usual in a accessible room. When we visit Verona again we will stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneMonee_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi Jane,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge us!

We also appreciate you bringing the toilet height and accessibility concerns to our attention. Our guests’ comfort is of the utmost priority and we understand that features such as this can make a big difference. We will take this opportunity to review our facilities and take your recommendations into consideration.

Best,
Charlie, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here on a very busy night. The hotel was sold out. When we checked in the front desk explained the quiet hours and let us know that if we were bothered by noise to make sure we called them. There was no need to. This place was very quiet! It was clean too! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great for a hotel - pancakes, cereal, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee..I'm sure I'm missing something. Don't hesitate on where to stay while in the Verona area - this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hi there, Romantictravel,

We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. Our staff works hard to keep our halls quiet and our facilities pristine, so we're humbled by your comments.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon, Romantictravel!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Always look for Holiday Inn Express when I travel and I am never disappointed. After a recent stay at the Verona Holiday Inn Express, they went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. They let me know there was a baseball team staying at the hotel and suggested a nice quiet room for me. You would never know the team was there - they were very good. The room was very clean and the bed was really comforable. The staff (Anthony) suggested a wonderful place for dinner. When I arrived back at the hotel, they made a special batch of warm cookies and delivered them to the room. Great staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Hi Dan,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review. We always try to go the extra mile for our customers, so we're proud to read comments like these.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing