We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, friendly staff, will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent stay, friendly staff, will stay here again”
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I was here for the Epic training, so decided to stay here since it's the closest to Epic. I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They'll shuttle you to Epic and back, and also take you to nearby restaurants (be sure to tip the drivers). There were quite few to choose from. They don't go as far as downtown Madison though.
They have free wi-fi and the breakfast is good. They also have a wine and cheese party a few days a week, where you can meet people (I think it's for Epic trainees). I think this is a pretty cool idea and a nice way to meet people.
Overall, its a very convenient hotel if you're going for the Epic training. It hardly takes 5-10 minutes to get there. I would definitely recommend it.

Also, make sure you confirm the pickup from the airport, because the shuttle wasn't at the airport when I landed. I called them up to ask them where it was, and it seems they hadn't sent it. They asked me to catch a cab (blue and gray Madison taxi) and take it to the hotel. The hotel paid for taxi though.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotARoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    54
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
46
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Verona, WI for a training at the Epic headquarters, which is only 10 minutes away. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfy. The best part was the shuttle service, not only to and from Epic, but they would take us to area shops and restaurants in the evening, as well as to / from the airport. Warning - the shuttle does not go as far as downtown Madison, and a cab will cost you about $35-$40 each way, so if you want to go there, plan ahead and get plenty of ppl to split it with.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonchuckersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
226 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Spent 2 nights here over a weekend. Our room was modern and up to date. The furnishings were great. Flat panel TV, comfy chair with an ottoman and king size bed. The bed was fairly comfortable but a bit hard for my personal preference. We also had a whirlpool that was fairly small for two but we still enjoyed it. The room was large and comfortable. It was a nice hotel and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a good exercise room and the pool was fine although we did not use it. The breakfast includes some hot items as well as the usual at a continental breakfast. The only complaint was the noise in the halls at night.. But this of course is due to unsupervised children. There were plenty there this weekend. A call to the desk stopped it at around 1:00 AM.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2gothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Friendly, competent staff. Clean room. Reasonable rates. Quiet suburban location. Newer property better quality than other Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Usually stay away from chain hotels, but this was all that was available due to Cheese Days.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MulberryCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I were so impressed by this hotel - and we travel globally, so we have a broad basis of comparison - that I was moved to send an email to the General Manager about how truly outstanding the staff has been during our two visits this summer. My husband has been riding in the cycling events at the nearby state park, and everything at the hotel is perfect for accommodating the early-morning starts, including a 5:00 AM breakfast service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeegieGirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2010

They have an employee working there who has no idea what he is doing. I ended up with an extra $280 charge on my bank statement from this hotel. The explanation was this is a deposit for booking the room with a debit card.

HOWEVER, normally when that happens the room rate is eventually taken out of the deposit and the remainder is returned. Not only was my room rate charged ABOVE AND BEYOND this ridiculous fee (bringing the grand total for 2 nights to over $500), but this "deposit" has not made its way back into my bank account after a week.

So I spent $505 for two nights at a Holliday Inn Express.

I suspect something is either very fishy at this hotel or they are completely incompetent.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank typorrhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
I am so sorry to hear you experienced this payment difficulty during your stay. Our team tries to do their very best to catch debit card transactions before they are processed. Typically, we simply take a deposit so there are no additional debit card authorizations taken at the your card holder bank associated with your checking account. I will be happy to assist you in every way to make sure everything is perfectly taken care of. We want all guests to love staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The Holiday Inn Verona, WI is a beautiful facility located in close proximity to many businesses. The staff is extremely friendly and went over and above to accommodate our large reunion party. We were allowed to re-arrange the breakfast room to take our picture, view slides in the meeting room ect. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express with sticky buns, meat, eggs, and biscuits as well as regular contiental items. This excellent stay was, however, let down with two fairly big housekeeping items. The first night, we rolled out the couch to find it dirty with hair all threw the covers. When we went to take the comforter out of the closet it was stained with yellow residue.. yuck!!
The following night I was taking a shower when a LARGE HAIR BALL emerged from the drain and floated around the tub. When trying to talk with housekeeping they spoke no English , so this was impossible. We were able, however, to get the sheets from the desk. If the housekeepers resembled the front desk staff, This hotel would be excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
8.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Address: 515 W Verona Ave, Verona, WI 53593-1320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience upscale elegance and comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona. Our beautiful hotel near Madison, Wisconsin is conveniently located to the southwest just off Highways 18/151 and Epic Lane in the cozy hometown suburb of Verona, Wisconsin.We are the closest hotel to Epic Systems Corporation campus in Verona. The hotel is also just minutes from many other Verona area businesses including JT Packard, Cleary Building Corporation, and SAFC Pharma.Guests enjoy close proximity to several area attractions including the Cave of the Mounds, House on the Rock, Henry Vilas Zoo and the State Capitol. Also nearby is Camp Randall Stadium, the University of Wisconsin Arboretum & shopping at West Towne Mall.Travelers will find our over the top service and stylish accommodations exceed expectations. Our hotel provides a complimentary local shuttle for area businesses and airport transportation service for the Dane County Regional Airport (MSN). In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 100 people and a business center with fax, copy & print services, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Guests will also enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor pool, soothing hot tub, an over-sized, state-of-the-art fitness center & our complimentary hot breakfast bar. We look forward to having you as our guest. Make the smart choice, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Madison-Verona
Holiday Inn Express Verona
Verona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing