We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied- especially for the price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Verona/Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very satisfied- especially for the price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying here due to the weather and chose it as it was HALF the price of the other hotel option in town. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the rooms were nice and clean, had a refrigerator AND had a continental breakfast in the morning where you could make your own waffles with several other breakfast options. All of this was I included in the price. Our only regret was that we didn't have swimsuits for the kids as we weren't planning on staying. THANK YOU for having an amazingly nice hotel at a very affordable price!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8verona, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the Verona area.

Yours in Hospitality
Super 8 Verona Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    103
    63
    29
    34
See reviews for
136
63
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed twice at the Super 8 this past fall. One time I needed to change my room from a king bed to 2 queen's but they were unwilling to do this. The room was clean but the breakfast was "just OK". Go down the street to Subway and have a healthier breakfast! Location was handy. I was not impresented by the front staff and their "Unable to adjust" my room even though the parking lot had only a few cars in it over night! I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandma1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8verona, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. When booking a reservation through a 3rd party booking site, our system does not allow us to make any changes to the reservation. This includes changing a room type. Our breakfast includes make your own waffles, oatmeal, cereal, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, juice, coffee and tea.
Your's in Hospitalty Super 8 Verona Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Verona hotels

Stanley
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and the service was excellent. Definitely would stay here again. Easy access to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8verona, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Diane thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to the Verona/Madison area. Yours in Hospitality Super8 Verona Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We believe that the beds, bedding have been upgraded and are very comfortable, the walls are a little thin so we were aware of our neighbors "business."

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8verona, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Verona/Madison, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
James M Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are in the process of renovating our property All our guest rooms feature new bedding, flat screen tv's. All our rooms will be getting new carpet and drapes in the near feature. Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time you travels bring you to the Madison/Verona area.
Yours in Hospitality Super 8 Verona Management and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Madison Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#15 of 61 in Madison
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Madison Fitchburg
4.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Verona/Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Verona/Madison

Property: Super 8 Verona/Madison
Address: 131 Horizon Dr, Verona, WI 53593-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Verona/Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No update needed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Verona/Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Verona / Madison Area Hotel Verona
Super Eight Verona
Verona Super Eight
Verona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing