We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like staying with a favorite cousin”
Review of Springdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Verona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a wonderful B&B. Nancy made us feel at home and soon felt like the best of friends or a favorite cousin! The house is modern, but very homey and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, feeding the alpacas was an added bonus. Springdale Inn had walking trails and Nancy is reviving the Wisconsin prairie on her acreage. Her big front porch is set up for eating a meal or relaxing with a good book on her porch swing or in a comfy chair. All this said, we were there to attend the Epic User Group Forum and Nancy's lovely place was the closest accomodations to Epic Systems. So convenient and so pleasant. Can't say enough about our stay and will be staying again if the opportunity presents itself!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snootifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Springdale Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very much enjoyed our weekend at Springdale. Walked in the prairie and watched numerous birds performing at feeders off the back deck. Close to rails-to-trails cycle paths in the area. Nancy provided maps and helpful suggestions for navigating the winding byways. Will definitely return. RB

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PB_RB_761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Nancy has a beautiful home, and she really made us feel comfortable and welcome. We enjoyed sitting on the shaded, front porch during the afternoon. That night, we watched a meteor shower from her back deck. Springdale is in a beautiful location and has fantastic views. Everything about our visit was delightful. We will definitely return and highly recommend this beautiful paradise to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I stayed at Springdale Inn for Epic class last month, and I can't believe I haven't visited earlier for previous classes! The Inn is conveniently located in Verona, and Nancy is an attentive and hospitable hostess. I didn't even realize I had left a dress there, and Nancy shipped it to my home without me even asking! If I ever get a chance to visit the Madison/Verona area again, I will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here while I attended a conference near Madison this spring. We were quite impressed. This eco-friendly B and B is a relaxing retreat perched on a hill overlooking a beautiful prairie. Nancy is a delightful and personable hostess, and her cherry rhubarb crepes are nothing short of fabulous. The house was quite comfortable, with charming touches throughout and a beautiful grand piano for the guests. I enjoyed my hike in the woods, which brought me to a peaceful, meandering creek. I also enjoyed my daily visits to the alpaca stable. My wife enjoyed her mindful meditation session led by Nancy. It was a relaxing start to a beautiful day. We definitely plan on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary and Stephe... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, Owner at Springdale Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

I loved having you two! I'm so happy you made time for hiking our nature trails. Our prairies will be in full bloom in mid to late July, and our fly fishing nearby will be great all season. I look forward to your next visit, whenever that may be. ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I stayed at the Inn while in the area for a job interview. I couldn't have been better taken care of! The breakfasts were delicious, well rounded and plentiful. The house is beautiful; obviously a lot of attention to detail went into the design and construction. Nancy is a sweet and generous host. I truly enjoyed our conversations. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and I have now stayed at Springdale Inn on two occasions. Once for our anniversary and the second time for a Birthday cross-country ski weekend. Nancy is the best! She is now like and old friend that we plan to keep visiting in the future. We stayed in the Sunrise Room and litterly watched the sun rise from behind our bed! The breakfasts were wonderful and Nancy always has snacks for us when we arrive. We hiked the mowed trails and saw deer and many wild birds.
Springdale Inn is perfect for a romantic getaway or just to get away from the husltle and bustle of our home in downtown Chicago.

Room Tip: We like the Sunrise Room the best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbecker3474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
4.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
22.9 mi away
Spring Valley Inn
Spring Valley Inn
#1 of 6 in Spring Green
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Inn

Address: 2160 Erb Rd, Verona, WI 53593-8997
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: £123 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springdale Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Springdale Inn! Our 97 acre paradise is a world away, yet close to Madison and all good happenings! Blessed with a south-facing hillside of native prairie and oak savanna, abundant wildlife, an enchanting hardwood forest, and a pristine bottomland creek, we are only 8 miles from Madison, and less than 5 miles from Epic Systems in Verona. Truly, we offer you the best of ALL worlds!Our air is pristine, our views pastoral, and our miles of hiking trails offer you bountiful opportunities for wildlife watching year round! Enjoy an invigorating run, biking on our rolling country roads, or the full body delight of a refreshing dip in our creek on a hot summer afternoon. Picnic under one of our ancient Burr Oak trees, and enjoy the inimitable taste of wild strawberries, raspberries and blackberries. When night falls, watch the stars come out to play!Take in all that Madison, Verona, Mt. Horeb, New Glarus, Paoli and Spring Green have to offer! Summer festivals and events abound, including the Art Fair on The Square, the Taste of Madison, and art, music, and community fairs in our surrounding area. Satisfy your love of theater, art and music at the Overture Center for the Arts in Downtown Madison, or at American Players Theatre in Spring Green. Explore the multitude of nearby shops, country markets, breweries, and vineyards.A short bike ride on rolling country roads takes you to the scenic Military Ridge Trail, by Riley’s Tavern. Continue by bicycle to Mt. Horeb, enjoy a swim in the precious spring-fed lake in Stewart County Park, and stroll down Main Street, lined with intriguing shops and restaurants for your pleasure. Proceed on to Blue Mounds State Park, where you can see all the way to Iowa, and round out your journey at Donald Park, home to two Class A Trout Streams, just 3 scenic miles from our Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Springdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing