We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet”
Review of Springdale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Springdale Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Verona B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Springdale Inn is a B&B just west of Verona, about 20 minutes from downtown Madison. It's easy to get to whatever activities you have in mind. The property has walking trails, and is nearby many other hiking or biking trails. We especially loved the front porch and the porch swing. Nancy is a gracious host and serves a mean breakfast. She will even lead a yoga session if you wish!

Room Tip: If you stay in the first floor suite, there is a sleeping porch attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
43
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at Springdale Inn while on a bicycling trip around the Madison area. I was a bit concerned at first because going there took us a few miles out of our way. And after walking our bikes down the dirt driveway, seeing a modern looking house, rather than the usual "quaint" old building, I was still unsure. But from the second we parked our bikes, it was clear this was worth the diversion. From the first views of the alpacas, to the gorgeous vistas, to Nancy's lovely cheese plate in the evening, to the gracious and exceptionally friendly hospitality, to the comfortable bed to the delicious breakfast, all was just perfect

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a perfect place for a personal retreat: friendly innkeeper(Nancy), very tasty food, abundant natural beauty, and reflective atmosphere. Nancy's positive energy and welcoming spirit put me at ease from the start. Thanks Nancy. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I spent our anniversary at Springdale Inn. What a beautiful house and location! It was exactly what we were looking for - relaxing and non-commercialized. Nancy welcomed us immediately and was a wonderful hostess the entire time we were there. The surrounding area is filled with things to do too. The place is immaculately clean. We shared a bathroom with another room but it wasn't uncomfortable at all and we never had to wait. Nancy made a wonderful breakfast - no one left disappointed. We will definitely go here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a lovely inn with the most charming hostess. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. Everything is designed with a purpose, and your comfort and personal needs as a special house guest appear to be the most important thing on Nancy's mind. Our family stayed here in July 2014 and we could not have been happier. We all reported the beds were great, and the food superb. The site is relaxing and although we live over 1200 miles away, I was immediately trying to figure out how I could come back for a girls' retreat. There is hiking, hummingbird watching, alpaca petting and porch sitting available. Nancy makes sure she offers directions and helpful hints about what to do and see in Wisconsin and she is incredibly knowledgeable - you can't go wrong at Springdale! We are hoping we need to come to Madison again soon, just so we can stay here.

Room Tip: Each room has a special feature and many are en suite. The house was designed for this purpose and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have nothing but good things to say about this B & B! Nancy is a tremendous hostess and really knows how to run a B & B!! We were welcomed with wine and cheese on the patio. Nancy made dinner reservations for us at a lovely restaurant called Lilianas. This is the cleanest B & B I think you can find!! Not a spec of dust!! The front porch, patio and views are just awesome! The breakfast was to die for!! What a great way to start our morning!! She really does a nice job of making you feel right at home! Nancy even did a short mediation time with the guests on the front porch after breakfast...very relaxing! We ended our stay with birthday cupcakes for my husband! How sweet!

We stayed in the garden room in the basement and it was so cute and cozy. We had a bathroom to ourselves. We would recommend this room!

We enjoyed the Wollersheim winery, New Glarus brewery and Minhas brewery on our way to and from this B & B! We will defineitely be back!

Room Tip: The Garden room is down on the lower level. It is very cute and cozy! We had a bathroom to ourselve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocowinity, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nancy is a most gracious hostess. Her home is beautiful not to mention the lovely surrounding meadows and views. Our one night stay was great, and no detail was over looked. Very relaxing and serene. One of the nicest B&B's we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
4.0 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Mount Horeb
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Madison/Verona
6.2 mi away
Super 8 Verona/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Madison Verona
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Madison-Verona
12.5 mi away
Super 8 Madison South
Super 8 Madison South
#13 of 63 in Madison
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Inn

Property: Springdale Inn
Address: 2160 Erb Rd, Verona, WI 53593-8997
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Verona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Springdale Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Springdale Inn! Our 97 acre paradise is a world away, yet close to Madison and all good happenings! Blessed with a south-facing hillside of native prairie and oak savanna, abundant wildlife, an enchanting hardwood forest, and a pristine bottomland creek, we are only 8 miles from Madison, and less than 5 miles from Epic Systems in Verona. Truly, we offer you the best of ALL worlds!Our air is pristine, our views pastoral, and our miles of hiking trails offer you bountiful opportunities for wildlife watching year round! Enjoy an invigorating run, biking on our rolling country roads, or the full body delight of a refreshing dip in our creek on a hot summer afternoon. Picnic under one of our ancient Burr Oak trees, and enjoy the inimitable taste of wild strawberries, raspberries and blackberries. When night falls, watch the stars come out to play!Take in all that Madison, Verona, Mt. Horeb, New Glarus, Paoli and Spring Green have to offer! Summer festivals and events abound, including the Art Fair on The Square, the Taste of Madison, and art, music, and community fairs in our surrounding area. Satisfy your love of theater, art and music at the Overture Center for the Arts in Downtown Madison, or at American Players Theatre in Spring Green. Explore the multitude of nearby shops, country markets, breweries, and vineyards.A short bike ride on rolling country roads takes you to the scenic Military Ridge Trail, by Riley’s Tavern. Continue by bicycle to Mt. Horeb, enjoy a swim in the precious spring-fed lake in Stewart County Park, and stroll down Main Street, lined with intriguing shops and restaurants for your pleasure. Proceed on to Blue Mounds State Park, where you can see all the way to Iowa, and round out your journey at Donald Park, home to two Class A Trout Streams, just 3 scenic miles from our Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Springdale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing