We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place.”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Loved this place. Quiet, friendly and the breakfast was phenomenal! We will return again and again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
173
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The innkeepers have done a fantastic job with the old house which is located just a few hundred yards from the Glacial Drumlin State Trail. And for bikers heading east to Milwaukee like we were there's a sweet downhill grade for about 4 miles leaving Wales!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmariabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

My parents booked us a room at the Pedal'rs Inn for the night of our wedding. Dee was overly accommodating to letting us pick up our keys before the wedding day, to ensure that everything was taken care of. The room was beautiful, to say the least. The breakfast was amazing, and right on time! Dee is willing to make your stay as perfect as possible, and it was.

Thank you, Pedal'rs Inn, for giving us a perfect end to a perfect day, and the perfect beginning to a lifetime together.

Room Tip: Bedroom #4 is absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStorms12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

There are many good things about the b&b. Most have been covered by other reviewers.

Location:
- Right on the 52 mile Glacial Drumlin State Trail. The trail is very scenic.
- About 10 min. drive to Lapham Peak cx skiing trails
- Sometimes it is a bit difficult to find good food in a small town. But the Union House is a great restaurant 5 min. drive from the Inn.

Breakfast:
- Simply the best in the region. Dee, the Inn owner always uses fresh fruits and fine ingredients. Everything, scones, muffins, pancakes, is freshly homemade and crazily delicious.

Services:
- Dee goes an extra mile to anticipate guests needs. For example, when we were heading out for biking one day, she checked the radar image online and warned us about an upcoming storm. So we brought our rain jackets along. And THAT saved us when we biked in the rain with gusty wind and dropping temperature. We utterly enjoyed our bike ride that day!

We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chic2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2011

My friends and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Pedal'rs Inn. After a full day of a scrapbooking bus tour we ended our day at the delightful Pedal'rs Inn. Dee gave us a warm welcome after a long day of traveling. We settled in to our beautiful rooms and then enjoyed our dinner in the parlor. Dee had set up a scrapbooking table for us to use throughout the night. After dinner, we stamped, scraped and talked the night away. What a great place for a get together with girlfriends for a crafters retreat. We all enjoyed a wonderful nights sleep in beautiful rooms and awoke to the smell of fresh coffee brewing. We then had a delicious breakfast together and enjoyed getting to know Dee better and meeting the other guests of the inn. Dee loves to cook and it was evident in the quality and attention to detail in every delicious bite. After breakfast, we enjoyed a few more hours of crafting together in the parlor. This is a gem of a b&b. I would recommend it highly to everyone and especially for a girlfriends getaway. Dee was extremely accommodating to all our requests. Thank you, Dee, for a wonderful stay in your home!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbelongia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My husand and I went there as a belated Mother's Day gift - to me! It was a last minute decision and we had never been to this part of Wisconsin before. From the moment I called to make reservations I was impressed with how helpful Dee was. She emailed a selection of restaurants to dine in. When we made our decision, she made reservations for us. She gave suggestions for the best hiking, which led to our having an amazing hike in the rain.

She was generous with her time in sharing the history of her amazing B&B. I'm always starving for more about gorgeous Victorian architecture and she fed my cravings well. Her B&B was such a treat for the senses that I could have stayed longer. And it was soooo clean. I've been to places where it's "clean enough," but this was perfect.

Her breakfast was wonderful too. Delicious without being overly sweet or heavy - so that you didn't feel like you had to recover from the meal before you went out. There were five courses and each one complimented the other while providing distinct flavors to awaken and refresh your palate.

I can't wait to go back. And I won't wait until next Mother's Day!

Room Tip: Bedroom #3 is heaven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delafield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Five girlfriends, after a day long bus tour of stamping/scrapbooking, in need of a place to create and relax. We received a warm welcome at the Pedal'rs Inn. Upon entering the foyer, I was in awe of the beauty and detail of the home. My next impression was the graciousness of our proprietress. Dee was so accommodating during our stay...she seemed to sense our needs before we did. She had a craft table and other necessities prepared for us in one of the parlors.
We were shown to our bedchambers and each one is lovely. The beauty of the Victorian era meets modern convenience. I stayed in Bedchamber 1 and immediately fell in love with the decor of the room...especially the chaise lounge. Ask Dee to tell you the story of its procurement.
The next morning we were served a delicious gourmet breakfast at an attractive table.
And did i hear "breakfast dessert" ? Oh, yes and it was both pleasantly light and CHOCOLATE !
Pedal'rs Inn offers a special blend... the service of a 5 star hotel, the comfort and privacy of home, and the warmth of friendship.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muffiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wales
3.9 mi away
The Delafield Hotel
The Delafield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Delafield
211 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
9.3 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 101 James St, Wales, WI 53183-9695
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, Victorian B&B offering elegant rooms, plus full/4-course breakfast & free WiFi. Quiet · Romantic · Cozy ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing