We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Wales B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here for the our wedding night and the following day. It was really the perfect place. Really nice room, quiet, and amazing gourmet breakfast. Dee was also a great host.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmat35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here as it was close to our sister's home and our trek to Irish Fest. Dee made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. They have done a great job of updating the rooms, yet retaining the historical feel. The food was fantastic and organic with much of it being raised in the area. Dee even accommodated our schedules for meals. Even invited our brother to breakfast with us before we headed home to Minnesota. Home away from home.

Room Tip: Chamber 2 had a longer bed for travelers who are over 6 ft tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

On our recent bike trip we spent a night at the Pedal'rs Inn, which is right across the street from the Glacial Drummond trail. Great hospitality, great room, and great breakfast at 6:30 AM!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We were greeted very warmly! The food was superb as was the congeniality of the hosts and fellow guests. We also enjoyed visiting the surrounding communities and the suggestions of our hosts. We are looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: They provided a very comfortable room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briskedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at Pedal'rs on our wedding night. We got the key before hand so we didn't have to worry about arriving at a specific time. The room was clean and beautiful. In the morning we had breakfast brought to the room. The food looked and tasted wonderful, a great cup of coffee. Dee was flexible with the checkout time, which was very helpful. We had a quiet, lovely stay and would recommend Pedal'rs for any occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mborche2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

My sister & I stayed here for 1 night while attending a wedding nearby. The host & hostess were very flexible & accommodating to our needs, as far as time of arrival and departure. Breakfast was truly a highlight, although the entire stay was very pleasant. The room was beautifully decorated, with attention to all the details. We would definitely stay here again, if passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svk626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife & I just stayed here over the weekend & we couldn't have asked for more! We were in town to watch the Reds series & the Pedl'rs Inn was the Perfect Fit!! It is about a 25 minute drive to Miller park & @ 30 minutes to Downtown Milwaukee. However we never went to Downtown since the Pedl'rs Inn is surrounded by wonderful historic places, the Glacial Drumlin hike/bike trail is litterally right out the front door & the quaint little village of Waukesha is just minutes away. This is truly a gem to stay at & the pictures do not do this wonderful Inn any Justice!! Thanks for everything Dee!!

Chris & Angie
Covington, KY

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pedal'rs Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 101 James St, Wales, WI 53183-9695
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wales
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Wales
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, Victorian B&B offering elegant rooms, plus full/4-course breakfast & free WiFi. Quiet · Romantic · Cozy ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing