We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Townliner Motel

Townliner Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Washington Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Townliner Motel
rockford
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Not a bad hotel for the are, needs a little updating and thicker walls though. It would also be good to increase the size of the parking lot as its hard to backout when its full. It looks like the best hotel on the island but if I was to go again I would do a bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitewater, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very pleased with my experience. When I travel I prefer to stay in a moderately priced place. A hotel/motel room is just a place to sleep for me and it needs to be safe, clean and comfortable. This place gets an excellent rating from me on all those points.

I will be back soon!
John M.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Cute little motel right in the middle of the island. In walking distance to many bars and restaurants. We stayed in #4 with the kitchen. It was fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, ect. To check in you have to go to the liquor store across the street. The "office" on site has a hair dryer, iron, and board games to borrow. We will defiantly stay here on our next trip up to the island.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ahubacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights with our dog. Loved that the room had a small kitchen and livingroom. Nice area to grill or have a fire. Its right by most of the shops which makes it easy to walk to. Quiet and peaceful with some comforts of home!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DelighThEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here two nights. It was across from a little store, and next to a large empty field. Old bldg, older appliances in room, fridge, large and clean. There was a table and older couch in a room with a nice big window. Bed was ok. Everything ok. Nothing special, economical is best description. Coffeemaker was present and dishes and dish soap. WI Fi worked well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed there on July 4th. I was in Room 5. The room was surprisingly nice for the reasonable price we got it for as everything else was pretty expensive else where and much higher in door county.

The only issue that existed was the neighbors- I kept hearing their kid stomp back and forth across the floor for hours and it would of been perfect in that room if we didn't have inconsiderate neighbors with obnoxious kid doing that. I would of expected fire works but it was surprisingly sooooo quiet around there besides the noisy kid...lol.They also had satellite but only got 4 channels on it and during the storm it went out several times. I guess the only reason we'd want more channels is to drown out the kid stomping across the floor for hours. lol..Sorry to keep bringing up the kid but seriously that kid was bad and one would think the parents would get tired of a kid stomping back and forth on a floor like that but who knows maybe they just block everything out but it annoyed us.

I will definitely be back to this place but I will be sure to book way in advance and for a room not near anyone with kids though. ( we live and learn...lol)

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not near a family with kids if you are just a couple coming to visit for rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cookiesncream76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

I was in Room 8, which has a spacious bathroom, walk-in shower, 2 queen beds, refrigerator and coffee maker. The TV has limited reception. There are 2 grills on the property if you want to have a picnic. Bring your own hair dryer and iron. The WiFi reception is excellent in my room. That was great since I was on a business trip. The room is clean. The only drawback was a soft mattress. The office is across the street at the liquor store- there's also soft drinks available there. It is in walking distance to the main street shops. Overall, it's a very good place to stay for a reasonable price. I will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Island
19.0 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
16.1 mi away
Country House Resort
Country House Resort
#1 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
16.9 mi away
Open Hearth Lodge
Open Hearth Lodge
#2 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Nordic Lodge
Nordic Lodge
#9 of 17 in Sister Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.7 mi away
Homestead Suites
Homestead Suites
#2 of 10 in Fish Creek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
17.7 mi away
Somerset Inn & Suites
Somerset Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townliner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townliner Motel

Property: Townliner Motel
Address: 1929 Town Line Rd, Washington Island, WI 54246-9112
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Washington Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Washington Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Townliner Motel Washington Island, Door County, WI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing