We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & Clean Hotel...We'll Be Back!”
Review of Heritage Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I don't usually write reviews, but we enjoyed our stay so much at this hotel I couldn't resist. The rooms were very clean and the staff was so friendly and kind to my wife and I. In our room we had a microwave and refrigerator, which came in handy during our stay. The hotel is located almost right downtown, which made it easy to walk to shops and restaurants. It is an older hotel but you can tell they've made a lot of updates and take pride in keeping it clean. We travel a lot and I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tripbug79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is in a good location, and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, but in spite of that I wouldn't recommend staying here. The halls have a musty, old smell, which in fairness didn't extend to the rooms themselves. The rooms were quite dated,and mostly clean, but the traction strips on the floor of the bathtub were varying shades of beige, gray and dirt, making it not pleasant to step in the shower. The room was small, I had to ask for a luggage rack, and the TV had only about 13 stations, and those were pretty worthless (for example, not 1 sport station).
We ended up checking out early and going to Sun Prairie for a much better room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrpFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our family stayed here for two nights recently while visiting the area for a wedding. We have stayed at the other two hotels which are newer brand names and I must say, this hotel is by far a better value, is clean, and has the best location of the three. We were allowed an early check in, our room was very clean, there were new linens, and the front desk manager was extremely helpful in helping us make dinner reservations. Request a corner room, they are very large and some have whirlpools and I think. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Heritage Inn Hotel (formerly Econo Lodge).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed here for nights. This is an older hotel that is run by local owners. We were both actually very surprised at the fantastic condition of this property considering the rate we paid. The linens and towels all appeared new, and the rooms were CLEAN. Cleaner than other hotels we have stayed that are almost new and certainly a lot more money. The front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating to our requests. We could walk anywhere from the hotel's location. We could have payed almost twice to stay at a local chain hotel, but glad we didn't.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mt195913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

When we arrived with friends to check in to our 2 reserved rooms, no one was at the front desk to check us in to our rooms. We were told that we could call a number at the window because of our late arrival (about 11:45 pm) and someone would come down and check us in. After 1/2 hour of waiting and no one answering the phone at the number that was left, we left. So I can say we stayed there but I CAN say we probably never will. A terrible way to run a business.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Service
Thank Blase' Jose'
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We haven't stayed here in years but were in town for a wedding recently and found the hotel to be very well kept and the rooms clean. We were within walking distance to Turner Hall, where the wedding was. Clean, affordable and great location! Front desk was very friendly and accomodating. Next time we'll try a jacuzzi room!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank griepfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

We stayed here during a trip to Watertown for my parents anniversary party. Having stayed here before, I can say the property is much more clean and comfortable since I stayed here a couple of years ago. They said new owners took over and have really updated the interior. It shows! The room we stayed in was updated, clean and comfortable. We like the proximity to downtown Watertown. Everything is within walking distance. The only downside is they don't have free breakfast or anything, but for $69 per night (king) it was worth it for us. Also, the on-site bar/restaurant is currently closed but they said it would be re-opening sometime soon.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CarolS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
168 reviews
7.6 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
20.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Milwaukee Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel

Address: 700 E Main St, Watertown, WI 53094-3859 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: £62 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Historic downtown Watertown, enjoy a stroll down Main Street to several Shops, Restaurants and Taverns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Watertown
Watertown Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing