We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE CAREFUL & BE AWARE!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watertown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
River Bend RV Resort
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Riverbend can be a dangerous place! If you like to party it will be a perfect place for you! But be careful because rules don't seem to apply! Security isn't equipped to take care of all of the problems or they won't take care of the problems because all of the regulars do what they want, and don't seem to care. People drive crazy and at times drive drunk. Don't let anything out of sight or reach if you want to keep it safe including your kids and pets! People have gotten serious hurt and died from accidents from trying to just think they were having fun! It seems like it is the perfect place to go racing and practice your drunk driving skills....isn't a golf cart just a big go cart that is what some make it seem!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Unfortunately it's difficult to get in on weekends and it's little surprise. Riverbend has something for everyone. Wading pool for the tots, the largest pool I've seen in decades of camping, and 2 huge waterslides. They also have a swimming pond with huge inflatables, and a massive sandy beach. All with lifeguards, something you rarely find at campgrounds. Too cool? Try the catch and release pond or fish, canoe the river. Jump on the pillow, mini-golf, driving range, free bikes, frisbie golf, frog pond, Saturday night bands and Karoke. Good food, drinks, pizza delivered to your site and a well stocked campstore with 2 buck huge ice cream cones. Numerous activities for kids, Bags, horseshoes, firewood delivered and fun themed weekends. Does it get noisy? No worse than most campgrounds. Maybe it's your fault...you weren't tired enough from all of the activities. During the week it clears out and you have the place to yourself. It's Wisconsin's best kept secret.

Room Tip: If you want a weekend you'll need to call early, Memorial weekend gets booked in January.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thorncrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great place!! We had a trailer and tent on one site. All together there were six adults and seven kids. We all had an excellent time. The kids brought their bikes and had fun riding around the property. They enjoyed doing crafts, jumping on the big pillow, swimming in the heated pool and going down the water slides, getting ice cream cones, playing mini golf, they swam in the pond a little and the older kids swam out to the inflatables and enjoyed them but the water there is fifteen to twenty feet deep. You can get them a life vest for a small deposit if needed. They also had fun on the swings and slides. There's plenty of things for the kids to do, they were never bored. The adults rented a golf cart to ride around in. All enjoyed riding in the cart to the top of a hill to check out the spectacular view. The adults also had fun swimming and having a couple of cocktails at the poolside bar. We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Trailercamper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have been going to Riverbend for the last 7 years. I love it! I take my 3 kids there and we have fun at the beach and the pool! Lots of activities for both and elsewhere on the property! Saturday nights usually always something fun at the Pavilion and DJ or Band! Not as dusty now the the roads have been redone! This is more of a resort than a campground! It is nice to have day activities also planned for the kids! Nice remodeling at the Inn which allows for adult fun with karakokee and more! Great remodel of the pool bar too! You can make memories with your kids and your friends!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed with friends that own a site, We had a number of issues. The park has a event called "water wars" This event gives the ok for everyone to pelt fellow campers with water ballons. What we ran into with this event was water ballons filled with water and gravel, Pressure wash hoses and pumps blasting people, cars and Karts with high pressure water.
our 1 yr old baby boy was blasted in the face with gravel and water. Doesent seem to be any security or management at all anywhere. toilets overflowing, showers out of order. The resturant couldent open Sunday Morning (help dident show up for work) Our friends say the foods bad anyway. One site played loud music till 4 am. Girl at front office said nothing could be done, site with loud music belonged to park president.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thumper777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Been going there for over 10 years with Family/Friends...but no longer. They have raised their rates so much it's just not affordable when there are so many other nicer campgrounds out there with the same or nicer amenites for half the price. $80 per night is not the "norm" for a campsite! They now allow the public to come in and use their pool and pond so the people that do pay $80 per night can't even get a place to sit because it's so over crowded. The rental units are dirty and falling apart and I believe you can get a very nice hotel room in the Dells for what they charge for those per night. The roads are dusty, dusty, dusty and the showers are less than desirable to say the least. Save your money...there's a LOT nicer out there for a LOT cheaper!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doverharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Many nice things to do if you can avoid all of the drunks. Many of them are condo owners in the park.
100's of golf carts, many driven by drunks.
Alcohol served by the pool, and the beach. Alcohol allowed in all areas of the park, morning consumption not unusual. Profanity and all that comes with many people under the influence and "driving cars and golf carts".
Many good rules that are not enforced.
All of the above makes happy family trips iffy at best.
However, if you want to party hearty...rules are not generally enforced. Sites can hold more than one family, so many, many people can mean a good inexpensive party.
Keep in mind the problems that can result from those who are partying hard, if you are willing to take that chance...go for it.
We had our belongings stolen from the beach before noon, the "Maintenance Man", chose to pick ours up, not touching many others at 20 or so other beach chairs. Hmmmm...do I smell a cover up?
The previous day, "condo owners", were drunk, and in violation of so many rules of the park it's ridiculous; were next to us on the beach. "Security", office staff, park staff, all drove by and did/said nothing. When I mentioned this, no complaints had been received, and in the next breath, they had all been spoken to!!!
Just my experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 1PattiSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watertown hotels
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Watertown WI
Super 8 Watertown WI
#3 of 3 in Watertown
35 reviews
8.3 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Bend RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend RV Resort

Address: W6940 Rubidell Rd, Watertown, WI 53094-9116
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Watertown
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
River Bend Rv Hotel Watertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing