We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Two Rivers, WI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Nice new hotel. Room was spacious and clean. The room was decorated with historic pictures of local buildings instead of the usual generic hotel art. The great free breakfast was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    34
    18
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
15
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express of Watertown with my mother and sister during Graduation at Maranatha. The staff was incredibly friendly and made us feel at home. What a treat it was to have warm cookies waiting for us.
They rooms were really clean and they had interesting artwork. It was all old Watertown photography and included one of the original buildings on the Maranatha campus. Great stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnyhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa city, ia
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

What a great hotel. The pricey part applies to all of the hotels that I looked at from Watertown. But after reading reviews and what they had available, I think this HI Express is the best hotel for the money. The hotel is easy to find and is close to just about everything. Even several restaurants within walking distance. The hotel lobby and breakfast room are lovely. The hotel does not appear to be very old. It really is a good looking place. Easy check in. It was a good hike to get to our room near the end of the hallway. Lovely, clean, spacious rooms. I always like having a work desk and chair. The free wifi worked great. They also have a computer station available in the front lobby. The refrigerator is larger than most. No microwave, but there is a microwave in a small room where the vending machine is located. The tv is not a flat screen. (frowny face) But they had plenty of channels available. I was not bothered by noise, either from outside or in adjoining rooms. And unlike many other hotels, the rooms at this HI Express has door closers, so you dont hear doors slamming all night long. They have a pool, hot tub and sauna. All were great. The pool was nearly bathtub warm. The hot tub was great and the sauna worked considerably better than most that I have been in. They have a fitness center, but I did not check it out. The breakfast was fantastic. Biscuits and Gravy, Sausage patties and Scrambled Eggs. Warm Cinnamon Rolls and many other items were offered. It really was a great breakfast offering. I would certainly stay at this HI Express again. Hopefully the price is still competitive with the other offerings in the area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iowacityia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ulm, MN
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2008

This HI Express had perhaps the most comfortable bed I've slept on. It also had a delightful breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, etc. The lobby and breakfast area were tastefully decorated.

My only disappointment was in the price. It seemed awfully steep for a small city hotel.

  • Liked — Comfortable room
  • Disliked — Cost
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We just returned from an over night stay at this cute little hotel in Watertown....(we were there for a beautiful wedding that took place 10 miles away at a hunting club)...and this hotel served its purpose perfectly.

Nice rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, each bed gets 4 pillows, fridge, hairdryer, iron and iron board, tub with shower ...nice having the sink in the hallway instead of in the bathroom, coffee and coffee maker and a great morning breakfast served from 6:00am to 9:00am.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool or spa area, but it looked really nice.

The lobby is nice and the staff were very friendly...took just a few minutes to check-in and a minute to check out.

Also, there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance to the hotel.

If we are ever in the area again...we would be happy to stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — The beds and pillows
  • Disliked — There wasn't a thing I disliked
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LOVEROFPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2006

Our family of four stayed during the week between Christmas and New Year's. Both the lobby and our room were immaculate. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The pool and spa were clean and kept at a nice warm temperature, with plenty of fresh clean towels available poolside. Our room had all the amenities - hair dryer, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, etc. and the newspaper was delivered to the room each morning. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definately visit again.

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank midwestmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2006

This is your typical HIX, except the structure of the building seemed a bit cheaper than other newer HIX. At night I could easily hear the TV in the next room, which I was pretty sure was at a normal listening level. Also, the plumbing in the building was very noisy. Whenever someone from any adjacent room used the water, it made this loud screeching sound.

The staff, however, were quite friendly and helpful, and everything else worked as expected.

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvg_day_cmh_triad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel
Heritage Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Watertown
34 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
Comfort Suites of Johnson Creek
#1 of 2 in Johnson Creek
161 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Johnson Creek
Days Inn Johnson Creek
#2 of 2 in Johnson Creek
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oconomowoc
14.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Milwaukee West Oconomowoc
20.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Delafield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Watertown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Watertown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Watertown
Address: 101 Aviation Way, PO Box 481, Watertown, WI 53094-7412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Watertown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel Watertown Wisconsin. We are a 79 guest room hotel and conference center. Located on Hwy 26 in Watertown Wi, halfway between Madison and Milwaukee, 6 miles north of Interstate 94. We are also located only minutes from downtown Watertown's shopping, and dining. Located minutes from Maranatha, Luther Prep, Bethesda, Delarue, Eaton, and Johnson Creek Outlet Mall and 25 minutes from the Fireside Dinner Theatre. Wireless high speed Internet access available in all rooms. The hotel features include an indoor pool, spa, sauna, and fitness room. Enjoy our complimentary Express Start continental breakfast with the Holiday Inn Express exclusive cinnamon roll Visit Watertown, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Watertown Hotel Watertown
Holiday Inn Watertown
Watertown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing