We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money and very helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Country Springs Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I stayed at the Country Springs on business. It was the weekend after Memorial Day so the place was quite empty and we got upgrade to larger Executive Rooms featuring a few more in-room amenities. Yes, the rooms are a bit old but clean and well serviced.

I found the price was 40% less than places a little more modern in Brookfield. My business was on this side of town so that made the location of the Country Springs ideal for my purposes.

I liked the free internet - so many places make you pay for that now.

The continental breakfast was extremely basic. One thing I noted was that there were oatmeal packets but I didn't see a microwave to prepare it with the milk present.

Service was really great - the front desk staff at all shifts were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an Executive suite upgrade but you will have to walk all the way to the back of the hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourrmetGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Country Springs Hotel and that you felt it was a good value. Many of our guests appreciate free internet, free parking and our friendly staff. I appreciate your comment regarding having a microwave available in the continental breakfast area for oatmeal and forwarded that to our Food and Beverage Manager. I am also passing your comments regarding the friendly and helpful service along to the front desk staff. The next time you are in the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

It didn't start well, as after a lengthy hike with my luggage following check-in, my electronic key didn't work. They gave me a new key (and room) and this one worked..... the first time. After dinner, the new key didn't work and was replaced. As stated earlier, the room was outdated but it was clean and adequate. The breakfast buffet was rather limited. Although there were dry cereals, there was no oatmeal which you would normally find in other hotels. There is a sports bar on the premises, with an extensive choice of bottled beers, but no draft beer.

It appears that this hotel has devoted its resources to creating a very nice conference center. In walking from the guest room section into the conference center section, the difference is like night and day. I can only assume the conference business is their bread and butter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to hear about the problem you encountered with your electronic key card and understand how frustrating that must have been. I appreciate your suggestion about our breakfast buffet and will communicate that to our food and beverage team. You are correct that Coppers Pub and Grill does not offer draft beer, however they have an extensive selection of bottled beer – over 100 different types. Thank you again for your comments and please feel free to contact me at the address below if you would like to discuss your recent stay further.

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Rooms are outdated and don't look like they've been updated in 20 years. The hallways smell and the carpets need to be replaced. Pool was so packed, we decided to go find another place to stay for the night. For the money, drive to the Dells. One positive- the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

It is great to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful however, we want to meet all of your expectations when you visit our property. We apologize your guest room did not meet your expectations and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your recent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at the email below.

Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This hotel has the best water park in the Milwaukee area. You have to go to Wisconsin Dells if you want a better water park. My daughter had a birthday party here. The pizza was great and the girls of 10 year olds love the water park. It cost us just over $200 for ten kids. It was better than the sleep over last year.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the water park. Less walking at end of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WisconsinGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and for choosing Country Springs Hotel for your daughter’s birthday party. We are glad your daughter and her friends had a great time in the water park and agree that our birthday party packages are a great value.

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Front desk helpful and pleasant and conference center was excellent. Was kept awake by drunks running, yelling, and fighting in hallways all night with no management help. Fridge in room broken, maintenance (not requested) walked in on me as in the shower. Bed hard pillows harder yet. Did not get any rest. Next conference here I will sleep elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLongTermCareGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Front Office Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property after your recent visit. Although it appears some areas were exceptional, we did not meet our goal of providing 100% guest satisfaction throughout your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at sbarton@countryspringshotel.com to further discuss your recent stay and know that we will address the areas of concern with our staff. Thank you for your patronage to the County Springs Hotel and I look forward to visiting with you soon.

Stacy Barton
sbarton@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed with a group who were in town for a wedding. They booked our hotel rooms in a block so we were across the hall and next door to each other. There is a really nice indoor pool in the hotel and of course the waterpark. The rooms were clean and well kept. Even with lots of kids and babies we had no problems with sound traveling at night. The indoor waterpark was clean and well tended by lifeguards. All ages had a blast.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and that everyone in your group had a blast in the water park. Please keep us in mind for future visits and thank you again for your great review!

Thank you,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Trip was for business. We arrived around 6pm and were greeted with a friendly and helpful staff at reception. We requested a room w/king bed and they gave us upgrade because we were business travelers. Our rooms were a very pleasant surprise with a large room with king bed, sofa, nice size desk for working, a HD TV, small refrigerator. Bathroom was huge, complete w/shower, very large hot tub that could accommodate 2 adults, and TV in bathroom. The style of the room was reminiscent of some of the older, luxury hotels which I found very enjoyable and relaxing. . A free continental breakfast was available, near the pool area, which was typical and unremarkable. Would recommend this hotel for any business travelers.

Room Tip: If you are a business traveler, ask for a business upgrade if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docsdaughter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSH2810, Manager at The Country Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Country Springs Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your guest room and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Woodward
twoodward@countryspringshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
5.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
3.3 mi away
The Clarke Hotel
The Clarke Hotel
#3 of 9 in Waukesha
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Waukesha
1 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
3.4 mi away
Milwaukee Marriott West
Milwaukee Marriott West
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Country Springs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Springs Hotel

Address: 2810 Golf Rd, Waukesha, WI 53072-5449
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range: £84 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Country Springs Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Springs Hotel, Water Park and Conference Center, located only 20 minutes west of Milwaukee, is situated on 40 picturesque acres of the Kettle Moraine Countryside. Our luxurious whirlpool suites, 40,000 square feet of meeting space, 2 restaurants and a 45,000 square foot Water Park is the *Essence of Hospitality*. Each of guest rooms include free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Suites offer spacious, marble bathrooms with whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Country Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Springs Hotel
Country Springs Waukesha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing