We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Reserved one room but somehow the hotel had reserved 2 for us. They wouldn't cancel the other even though we only used one room so we were charged for an extra room for two nights. When we called the hotel to get the refund it took days for the manager to call us back. They finally took the charges off our credit card. The hot tub was broken during our stay so that was disappointing, a main reason we chose this hotel was because of the price and we need a place with a pool and hot tub. The front desk staff was not sure what was wrong with the hot tub and didn't have a timeline to know when it could be fixed. When we finally got to our room it was tiny! Hardly any space between the walls and the beds which didn't give us any space to have 5 people in the room. We asked for an upgrade that we would have been willing to pay for and the staff was less than accommodating. They didn't do anything to make our stay better after we complained about needing a larger room. They had it available but wanted me to pay an additional $100 for the next room up from my double bed room. No thanks. Breakfast was nothing special at all, hardly any selection. Juice, coffee, bagels, waffles, no hot item. Hallways smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjm3748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I booked 3 nights at this hotel because it was the closest to my destination and one of the few hotels that had rooms available for every night I needed. I now understand why. Upon arrival, (at 1 in the afternoon) the desk clerk was argumentative and unfriendly. It took me almost 30 minutes to check in. The hallway upstairs smelled like cat pee and the room was dirty. The beds weren't made appropriately (the duvet cover kept slipping off the bed and the blanket was clearly designed for a queen and didn't fit the king). I went down for breakfast the first day and the bagels were moldy (not one but four), nothing had been refilled, and the desk clerk again was rude and brusque. I skipped the remainder of breakfasts. Even without a do not disturb sign, the room was not made up. The safe didn't work. The floor of the bath/shower unit looked like it had never been cleaned and the repairs made in the room over the years were poorly executed. The temperature unit was absolutely too hot or too cold no matter how it was set. Clearly the hotel staff is overworked and stressed and this hotel doesn't appear to have been updated since the 80's. I'm sure if you're utterly exhausted and need a place for one night that this is fine, however for 2 days it was unacceptable and gives Ramada a bad name--bad in the aging, lack of customer service, good name falling to disrepair name. I will not be staying in one again. Ramada, I'm very disappointed.

Room Tip: Please stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor_Rose_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The overhwelming smell of dampness and mustiness was evident upon entrance to the hotel and completely overwhelming, to the point of being nearly unbreathable. I turned the heat on in my room to offset the heavy air quality and found the smell of the heater to be even worse and very intense, like melting plastic. I ended up sleeping with my blankets over my head and awakening with a sore throat from the weird air quality.
I booked a room at the Ramada Inn, thinking that the extra cost compared to booking at a cheaper motel chain would be worth it for a more luxurious stay with extra amenities. It was an utter waste of that extra money and, if I'd have been able to, I'd rather have slept in my car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Decent place. Nice staff. 2 days in a row we received a wakeup call at 445 AM that we didn't ask for. it seems the automated system had a malfunction. The breakfast was relatively nice, but there were a TON of fruit flies. So many that I had to throw out my orange juice because the nozzle of the dispenser dumped a clot of them into my juice. A simple fan creates enough wind to keep fruit flies away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marshall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Good average hotel. Don't have much to say. It was clean quiet and served my purpose for a good nights rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Waukesha
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
4.6 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Clarke Hotel
The Clarke Hotel
#3 of 9 in Waukesha
130 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Waukesha Grand
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha

Address: 2111 E Moreland Blvd, I-94 at Exit 297, Waukesha, WI 53186-4020 (Formerly Ramada Waukesha)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waukesha - Milwaukee West Hotel Waukesha
Ramada Waukesha
Waukesha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing