We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not fancy but very functional” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Waukesha
1 review
“Not fancy but very functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is free and better than some of the "fancier" places in town. It is next door to Famous Dave's and is in close proximity to many other places in town. The bed was extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    124
    143
    77
    58
See reviews for
234
72
39
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Friendly night worker, bathroom had some cleanliness issues. great location but hard to find entrance due to odd intersection set up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Didn't smell good; run down and needs a facelift. Pool temperature was too cold to swim--maybe 74 degrees-and hot tub was dirty. No elevator to get bags to 2nd floor. Front desk afternoon receptionist was great, friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothschild, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I always thought Ramada was at least at par with Holiday Inn's, definitely not this one. I'm sure there are worse places than this one. We originally booked for several days and ended up cancelling after one. The lobby and pool were ok but the room and hotel itself was a little sketchy. Poor landscape maintenance did not help give it a nice feel. Thermostat did not work. I guess booking a bargain price you get a bargain room/hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waukesha
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milwaukee Brookfield
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#1 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Milwaukee West Brookfield
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha
Address: 2111 E Moreland Blvd, I-94 at Exit 297, Waukesha, WI 53186-4020 (Formerly Ramada Waukesha)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waukesha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Waukesha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Waukesha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Waukesha - Milwaukee West Hotel Waukesha
Ramada Waukesha
Waukesha Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing