We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we were looking for”
Review of Steaming Cup

Steaming Cup
Ranked #5 of 176 Restaurants in Waukesha
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a light breakfast one Sunday morning and hoping to find an independent place somewhere amongst all the chains. We diverted into central Waukesha and found exactly what we hoped for. The coffee here is good, the service friendly and prompt. The breakfast sandwiches were good value, and allowed you to season to taste. The atmosphere is relaxed with a great vibe of welcome and true independence.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-Current-Mrs-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    32
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the deserts!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I went there with a group of people and were greeted and welcomed. I loved the atmosphere. I could not decide on what deserts to get since they all looked good. I had the strawberry rhubarb pie and it was so good I could go back just for a slice and I am 25 miles at least away!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonita5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
271 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So many creative choices!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Every time I come here, I need to study the menu, written behind the ordering counter. So many creative combinations in sandwiches! I generally order the Trista II, which has sesame dressing, seeds, feta, tomato and lettuce. I opt for the fresh fruit cup as the included side. The list of coffee options is long, but I'm not a coffee drinker. The desserts are many, well-priced, and divine! Each table has a different group of photos under glass.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CityHiker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you're in downtown Waukesha don't miss this for breakfast spot.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A delightful little coffee shop that serves tasty and even healthy breakfasts along with creative lunches and more. Friendly owners and many, many different kinds of tea as well as coffee options. Try the "Brazilian Breakfast" if you want something different (it has acai berry in it). Their oatmeal option is what I kept going back for. During my four day visit to Waukesha I frequented this spot daily and everything I tried was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyontheplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfeild
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What about the Brazilian Breakfast?”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Their Brazilian breakfast is the best breakfast in town. I have it at least twice a month. Outstanding...and good for you too. Service is always

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steaming Cup also viewed

 

Been to Steaming Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing