We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Doughboy's Pizza

Doughboy's Pizza
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Waunakee
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Hunter's Special is fantastic. Lots of meat and the crust is perfect. Delivered HOT and ready to eat. And with a cold beer, outside on a deck with perfect weather, it can't be beat!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rating”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Excellent Pizza. One of the best in the area
Great cheese and crust. Thin crust
Good cold beer
Good service

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good Pizza”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The vegetarian pizza was excellent, nice crust and not too
much cheese. The topping were wonderful. The staff is very friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Breadsticks anywhere!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I'm a local and this is where my family goes for pizza. Their breadsticks are amazing! They come with marinara, but I like to get the garlic butter for dipping. My wife favors the vegetarian pizza and I love their "hunters deluxe"--all meat. There is a video game area for kids-mine are just too young to use them, but they do have to old The Simpsons game to play. I'll go there for the buffet on Fridays sometimes-- also very good. I saw some people complaining that there is nothing good on the buffet for the whole time they were there. Ask right when you pay--they are happy to make what you request.
Good happy hour specials. Our group of workers will go here on a Friday--you can take home a pizza after a couple beers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheezeHead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“horrible service”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We visit this place often as there are limited restaurants in Waunakee. The server lost our order and we waited over an hour before she came to tell us that there were still a few more in front our pizza. No apology, no offer of some bread sticks while we wait another 20 min, nothing. She just walked away. It ended up taking another 35 min before our pizza came out. I support hiring high school students, but offer some training on customer service! We really enjoy the pizza despite the service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walk10paces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doughboy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Doughboy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing