We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain of Lakes, Waupaca, WI”
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
New Berlin, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chain of Lakes, Waupaca, WI”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A great place to stay and a great area to visit! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great complementary breakfasts and a complementary drink during our stay. The rooms were nice size and were very quiet. I would stay there again and I will recommend this facility to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bilbo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    104
    66
    18
    16
See reviews for
165
46
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Was here for business and it was a perfect stay. Friendly staff, clean room, restaurant on site and others near by. Didn't use it, but also has a nice looking pool with water slides and all. Would recommend to any friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denots250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

If you're in the area, you can't go wrong with this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good. The small waterpark is great to keep kids entertained and has enough room for adults to swim, too. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radscats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The only thing that's really wrong with this hotel is the stale, stuffy environment in the public spaces and individual rooms. The staff is very friendly, but the place could use a general make-over. That being said, it's fine as a base of operations if you are taking advantage of the recreational amenities of the region - nice and centrally located. I just wouldn't use this as a kick-back-and-relax place to spend my time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Yuck.
Room was tired looking and dimly lit. The beds sagged in the middle. Found a bobby pin on the floor and hair on the bed. The bathroom was nice though.
There was a pool, waterslides and an arcade for the kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a most delightful stay at this hotel. We were there to celebrate our granddaughters wedding. The rehearsal dinner held at the restaurant was delicious as was the wedding buffet in the banquet hall. We did use the fitness center which had an extensive amount of exercise equipment. Indoor water park was also lots of fun. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable and staff was gracious and friendly.. We would highly recommend this facility. Bob & Mary Cochran

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Super nice staff but hotel could use some TLC. The key to our room didn't work all of the time and had to be giggled to get the lock to open. The room carpeting felt damp. No shampoo in room. Expected more after reading the reviews, but could only consider this place as average at best. Think I would try someplace else on my next stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 6CPops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
91 reviews
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
222 reviews
20.2 mi away
Best Western Plover Hotel & Conference Center
21.0 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Property: Ramada Waupaca
Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing