We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is good, service bad bad”
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Tulare, United States
1 review
“location is good, service bad bad”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

did not get room cleaned 2 of our 4 days there. so didnt have coffee in morning, got from ft desk or from cart of cleaning lady, who still didnt make it to our room. we r not messy and we left a $20.00 tip each morning for cleaning our room. go figure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    107
    68
    19
    17
See reviews for
174
46
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable, what more could you ask for! Great value for the price. Great place to stay for families, lots of activities and plenty of places to see in the area. Variety of restaurants in the area, and the waterpark at the hotel along with the pool and hot tub, offers something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for one night. Check in was fast and the desk person was nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean in every area we were in. The gym is well appointed, spacious, and clean. We didn't use the pool but it was large and had a hot tub. We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant and the food was good, the margaritas well made. The room was very clean. The only complaints were that hallway noise and noise from the room above us was a little loud. Ask for a room on the top floor or away from groups if you are a light sleeper. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and it was nice that they included warm options, not just continental. All in all would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor so avoid noise from rooms above you. Ask to be away from sports groups w/kids if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and it was as good as it was the first time. The staff is very friendly, and the Restaurant has fantastic Mexican food. Check in was fast, the rooms very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. If I have to come up to this area again, I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room appearance is nice, so is the hotel. Staff is nice. BUT!!!!! The rooms and whole hotel obviously used to be smoker friendly and the film and stink are what you feel, smell and experience the entire time. The pool/slide wasn't open when we wanted to use it. You won't really eat the breakfast in the morning either, it's not great. You're better off eating at McDonald's, or Wendy's or anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dusti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Convenient location right off Hwy 10 between Stevens Point and Appleton. We had a good stay. Although unless you plan on using the indoor pool 'water park' (which all I could see was a big curly slide and a pool, the price seems a little high for a BW. Our beds were very comfy and the room with two queen beds was roomy. A/C units are the kind under the window but were quiet enough for me, a light sleeper. Some of the elevators don't connect to all the areas of the hotel which makes me think the buildings (although close together) were previously not part of one hotel. Not a problem, just an observation. Plenty of towels, updated bathroom. Free wifi and a decent free breakfast. If I was in the area again, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddydogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I am very disappointed that most of the lights and extra plug ins in this room were not operational. It seems as if no one cares if a business person needs more light and / or outlets for business equipment. I did NOT book this room for my stay the following week but am staying at the golf resort that still treats NON golf guests very well. Unless some drastic improvements are made here, I will not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jdborgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
97 reviews
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#1 of 2 in Wautoma
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in Plover
108 reviews
21.0 mi away
AmericInn Plover-Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Property: Ramada Waupaca
Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing