We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Waupaca

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ramada Waupaca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Bay View, WI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night. The place is very nice, clean, up to date. The woman who checked us in was awesome!! Such a nice person, certainly gives Waupaca great appeal. Room was nice & clean.Unfortunaely we coudln't take advantage of the pool or water slide. Wish we had the time, it looked like fun.
Location is excellent, right off the highway and near most things.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    101
    64
    15
    16
See reviews for
154
45
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay View, WI
Level Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Had a party in Amherst Jct, this seems to be the closest hotel. A group of us booked rooms at The Best Western. Unfortunately we were there for less than 24 hours so we were not able to really used many of amenities. Would certainly stay here again and recommend to others.Good location

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MurWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

This hotel was perfect. We checked in late at night and asked for accomodations for someone who is handi-capped.Without a question or solicitation of proof of illness, the guest service person granted our request with pleasure. Everything the room offered was perfect and just as stated. We would definetely book a room here again, soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
190 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were up in Weyauwega, Wi for a sad time (a funeral). We checked in with no problems at all. The young girl at the front desk was very accommodating. We got into the room quick and got on our way to meet other family.
The morning breakfast was nice. Today (Sunday) the breakfast bar had Corned Beef Hash with eggs on top. A nice change from others. It was nicely cooked. It gave a nice idea on signing out after a funeral weekend. Thank you to the staff.

Room Tip: Call ahead for any extras you may need. We had our Golden Retreivers with and the room, on the N/W c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k5of6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulare, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

did not get room cleaned 2 of our 4 days there. so didnt have coffee in morning, got from ft desk or from cart of cleaning lady, who still didnt make it to our room. we r not messy and we left a $20.00 tip each morning for cleaning our room. go figure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Clean, quiet and comfortable, what more could you ask for! Great value for the price. Great place to stay for families, lots of activities and plenty of places to see in the area. Variety of restaurants in the area, and the waterpark at the hotel along with the pool and hot tub, offers something for everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for one night. Check in was fast and the desk person was nice and helpful. The hotel was very clean in every area we were in. The gym is well appointed, spacious, and clean. We didn't use the pool but it was large and had a hot tub. We had dinner at the Mexican restaurant and the food was good, the margaritas well made. The room was very clean. The only complaints were that hallway noise and noise from the room above us was a little loud. Ask for a room on the top floor or away from groups if you are a light sleeper. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate and it was nice that they included warm options, not just continental. All in all would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor so avoid noise from rooms above you. Ask to be away from sports groups w/kids if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
19.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
22.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
21.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
20.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plover Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Waupaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Waupaca

Property: Ramada Waupaca
Address: 110 Grand Seasons Dr, Waupaca, WI 54981-8219 (Formerly Grand Seasons Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waupaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Waupaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Waupaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waupaca
Waupaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing