We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Ok prices”
Review of Clear Water Harbor

Clear Water Harbor
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Waupaca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, Ok prices”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very popular watering hole right on the lake. The food was good and excellent service. Prices were comparable to similar spots. Our group of 8 sat outside with a view. Very nice. A bit of a problem with gnats but other than that great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuefromSauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    50
    24
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lake view!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, live music, plenty of seating. Outside bar/restaurant was a nice relaxing experience with beautiful view of lake. Plenty of boat slips to park and they will serve you on the pier!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“not worth your time”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

was here a few years ago and food was average. we tried again this week and average went to poor. loud obnoxious snobs, waitress was dumb as a brick but thought she was a model, NOT. better food at a drive-up window. and way over priced. will not go back and will tell friends the same. word of mouth in a small community is everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total WI lake experience.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Perfect place to go with friends have a drink, eat some fried cheese, have a burger and follow up with ice cream! A lively place, right on the water.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank urbgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere isn't enough.”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The atmosphere here is wonderful, but the service can be lacking. It really depends on who you get. We've had great service here and we've had terrible service here. It really is a gamble. Food is a little pricey, but good, and if we're going to go here to eat we don't want to worry ahead of time about the service. Nine times out of ten we have to go to the bar ourselves to get a drink because many on the wait staff overlook it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clear Water Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing