We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Respite, Relaxation, Romance” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Respite, Relaxation, Romance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Apple Tree Lane B&B is relaxing, quiet and so peaceful! It was immaculate, cozy & all the "extras" for guests were a plus. The Master Suite was awesome! The wine and cheese reception was a nice touch & the breakfast was delicious. Kerri was the perfect host. She was extremely accommodating and balanced hosting with respect for my privacy. No doubt one of the nicest places I've ever stayed at! The outdoor scenery was as breathtakingly beautiful. I highly recommend this place! It's the perfect place to rekindle a romance. Kerri and Mike were more than innkeepers, they became my new friends and I look forward to visiting them in the spring.

Room Tip: The two room suite with it's huge, comfy bed and the bathroon with it's two person whirlpool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinyDancer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I have decided to spend our summer tourinng B&Bs in WI. this summer. The Apple Tree Lane was one of them. We had a great time in Wapaca. There is so much to do Bike ,swim ,canoe.The chain of lakes is beautiful and the people are super friendly. Kerri at the B&B was helpful with our trip. The B&B is very nice the food was great.We will go back again next year.The Segway tours in the area are worth every penny.CW Martin resturant is a must.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. Feather beds and pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at Apple Tree Lane this past weekend with relaxation as our primary focus. Kerri is a lovely host who knows how to balance being welcoming and available with providing space to her guests. The rooms are bright and comfortable with tons of character. On a rainy Saturday afternoon we watched a movie on the couch of the family room, followed by some quiet time on the porch swing. Kerri’s recommendations for restaurants were exceptional, as were her “magic bars” and mini quiches, of which I could easily have eaten more than the five she served me. We left on Sunday feeling rejuvenated both in spirit and as a couple!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaco01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

This was our first weekend trip to the Apple Tree Lane B&B. Members of the Nordic Ski Club of Milwaukee rented all 4 upstairs rooms. This restored Victorian home is tastefully decorated without clutter. Rooms and attached bathroom colors have been carefully selected for relaxation. The beds were luxurious. Kerri and Mike were gracious hosts, making us feel welcome and comfortable. Their joy in sharing their home, grounds, and the Waupaca area is contagious. Kerri provided elegant, tasty breakfasts served in the formal dining room. She has a unique knack for knowing when to pamper us and offer services, and when to leave us alone. We enjoyed board games and gatherings in the comfortable parlor and living room. Although a mid-winter thaw the week before made it not possible to ski at nearby Iola and Hartman Creek State Park, we enjoyed hiking and snowshoeing at Hartman Creek. Several of us visited antique and other shops in Waupaca. Sunday morning we walked down to the Crystal River on the property. The Nordics are now planning next year's trip to Apple Tree Lane B&B.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiles91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

My husband and I had reservations at another area B & B that suddenly fell through. Late Friday night, The Apple Tree Lane took us in for the entire weekend. Their hospitality is unmatched and the accommodations are beautiful. Tasty breakfasts, a cozy fire, plenty of ideas for how we could spend our time...what more could we ask for? This is one B & B you won't want to miss.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmgriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

This was our fourth visit to Apple Tree, this being our first "winter visit" and would not want to stay anywhere else.
Kerri and Mike are so welcoming, friendly, couldn't be nicer! Food is outstanding, we have stayed in many B&B's, our preferred type of lodging, and this place is on the top of our list.
We brought extra snow shoes along, invited Kerri to join us on a snowy hike around the property, it was so much fun to see it and all the beauty it has to offer! Thank you for sharing one of your delicious recipes also!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamsharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2010

We stayed at Apple Tree Lane B&B for our 34th anniversary. The hosts were so welcoming, and pampered us without invading our privacy. They skillfully made us comfortable, well-fed and at-ease in their beautiful home. The room was beautiful and fully stocked, the food was out-of-this-world, and the setting (though buried in 15 inches of snow) was breath-taking. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
21.3 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Artha Sustainable Living Center Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing