We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“apple blossoms in bloom”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“apple blossoms in bloom”
Reviewed 20 May 2008

Apple blossoms and lilacs in bloom greeted my husband and me as we drove up to the B & B. Kerri had been working in the garden and greeted us as if she had known us all her life. After such a beginning, how could the weekend stay here be anything but spectacular?

Apple Tree offers the most spacious and comfortable B & B rooms we've ever experienced, and the friendly graciousness of the hosts and home makes this a definite "must return!"

Kerri is knowledgeable about everything in the area, provides maps, and gives expert directions and restaurant recommendations.

There is so much included in a visit to this B & B...a warm and inviting welcome, comfortable, cozy rooms and beds, delicious breakfasts, and a chance to get away from it all. I highly recommend it!

  • Liked — The spacious rooms, the welcoming hosts, the comfortable feeling of the B & B
  • Disliked — I cannot think of one thing!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, IL
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2008

My husband and I received a weekend stay at the Apple Tree Lane B&B as a gift, and we absolutely loved it! We went at the end of September... the autumn colors were beautiful, the air was crisp, the farmers' markets were full of pumpkins and apples and mums. We have stayed at B&B's in other parts of the country, mostly the East Coast (the Cape, Maine, etc), but this was certainly the most spacious and comfortable inn we have stayed at. The rooms were large and climate-controlled, the bathrooms were huge (most B&B bathrooms are pretty tiny). The common areas of the house were beautifully appointed-- especially the dining room!

Kerri and Mike, the hosts, were very gracious and welcomed us with a wine and cheese reception. They offered wonderful suggestions about where to eat and attractions and shopping that might interest us. Kerri's apple-themed breakfasts were both creative and delicious (even to a somewhat queasy woman in the first trimester of pregnancy). :-)

Don't miss the Crystal River, which is a very short walk from the B&B. We also recommend the fish and chips at TW Martin's Pub... delicious!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank Haleybelle2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Our stay at the apple tree lane was better then we expected. Our room was homey and very comfortable. The Innkeepers could not do enough to enhance our experience at the B&B and gave us great ideas on how to get the most from the area. There is so much to do there. We also enjoyed our walks down to the Crystal River and the wonderful breakfasts. We will be back again and have recommended the B&B to relatives and friends.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glwi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2008

Surprised my wife with a getaway for her birthday. We enjoyed the massages I had arranged, very relaxing stay. She liked learning of the history of the estate and the families who lived there. Very helpful with setting up the arrangements,emails helped keep it a surprise.Delicious breakfast too.

  • Liked — peaceful
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank buckshotglwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2008

“The stay at the Inn was exceptional to any other Bed & Breakfast we have been guests at in the past. The food was outstanding! Delicious breakfasts are served in a gorgeous dining room. Owners are the most accommodating and are helpful to any info concerning the surrounding tour sites. Beautifully decorated and comfortable room, quiet and located within the Inn to offer privacy with their own bathroom.” After your visit here you'll feel like you have been somewhere really special.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank babs991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2007

My husband and I went to Waupaca on our Fall colors tour through Wisconsin. Because this bed & breakfast is located beside 400 ft. of the beautiful Crystal River on 7.5 acres of land, we thought that it would be an opportunity to enjoy outdoor hiking through the colorful trees. After spending a weekend there, we now know that we selected the perfect place.
We are recommending Kerri & Mike's bed & breakfast to all of our friends or relatives who want to go on a similar get-away. This couple had just recently opened their B & B, but to us they seemed like pros! They are just naturals in making you feel comfortable and preparing a great breakfast.
We especially loved the decor in our room. The bed was comfortable and the inn was oh so clean! We appreciated the extra touches in our room: CD alarm clock, fine linens, and their climate control unit.
We liked the area of Waupaca because it had fun shopping, many lakes, & fine restaurants. Staying at the b & b made our Waupaca experience complete. We chatted like old friends. To best describe our stay, only one word comes to mind, "terrific".
We were glad that people like Kerri & Mike would share their home with others. Discovering the work that they did to preserve this historical home, tells me that others will be lucky enough to visit someday, also!
New friends, Ron & Judy

  • Liked — unique experience
  • Disliked — nothing dissatisfied us
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith_Lori_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2007

The Apple Tree Lane B&B was a breath of fresh air. My husband and I, newly married, stayed in the Honeymoon suite and thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace, the whirlpool and a delicious breakfast each morning.

Our room was very comfortable, especially the huge bed. We had the ability to control our room's temperature. We even had our very own attached bathroom.

Innkeepers Mike and Kerri afforded us every comfort of home without any of the work! We even got a chance to take the Inn's bikes into town and Kerri gave us the perfect route through quaint downtown, stopping at a darling cafe for lunch, and ending at the local beach.

It was a perfect long weekend and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank GGunnink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
16.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Artha Sustainable Living Center Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing