We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Wedding Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Stoughton, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Wedding Location”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our wedding day was absolutely amazing!! My vision of the day came true in every way. It really couldn't have been more perfect. The Inn is gorgeous and Kerri and Mike were the most wonderful hosts. Kerri was very accommodating and helped to make our day absolutely perfect. The grounds are stunning. Pictures really can't do it justice, it's a must see! We chose to have the ceremony by the crystal river, which is on the grounds and have the reception in a tent next to the beautiful homestead, surrounded by the farm, stage coach house and hen house. They were all perfect backdrops. We had rave reviews and compliments from everyone. Our photographer was amazed by the beauty and we can't wait to see the photographs!! If your considering a beautiful outdoor wedding, look no further! The Apple Tree Lane Bed an Breakfast is the perfect venue. We absolutely give it a 10!!! I will upload some photos of our wedding once we get them.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful but we chose the Crystal Cove suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stomczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Words cannot express how wonderful Kerri and Mike of Apple Tree Lane B&B made our wedding. Apple Tree is a one of a kind location that framed our wedding perfectly. Kerri's attention to detail and planning helped us throw the wedding without a hitch, and by the end of it all Kerri and Mike felt like family. The Beautifully well aged Victorian home and grounds created the perfect backdrop for our wedding, which was further complimented by the riverside ceremony along the crystal river located on the grounds. I wish I could give them a higher rating than excellent so I am giving them six stars out of five!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChadLondon373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We enjoyed a delightful stay at the Apple Tree Lane B&B with some dear friends of ours who we don't see very often -- a quick getaway to visit Waupaca, a place none of us had ever explored. Kerri, the owner of the B&B made us feel absolutely at home, giving us a tour of the house (she shared history, too!), tempting us with delicious homemade treats, and pointing us to interesting places to visit in the area. After checking out downtown Waupaca and dining at a local establishment, we spent the evening chatting and laughing together on the big porch, surrounded by country charm and the sounds of nature. We hit the sack after midnight, collapsing into very comfortable beds for an incredible rest. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast made by Kerri and hiked around the grounds to the beautiful Crystal River where we sat and drank our coffee. As a testament to our satisfaction, we made plans to return to the area in the Fall, and we'll definitely stay at Apple Tree Lane B&B!

Room Tip: The Crystal Cove room had a very large bathroom and a nice view of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuchoGusto2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I got married at Apple Tree Lane B&B in May and the whole weekend was beyond our expectations! After over a year of planning, everything that I hoped and dreamed for came to life and one large part of my vision was the location of the wedding. The property that the B&B sits on is gorgeous, especially in the spring time. We received so many compliments on our ceremony many of them being "it was the best wedding they have ever been to." I wanted something that would be an experience for the guests and Apple Tree Lane was the perfect place both inside and out. The bed and breakfast is charming, quaint, and has an antique feel that looks great in person and in pictures. My bridesmaids and mom stayed the night and we loved the amenities! From the bedding, to the robes, and of course the fresh breakfast made by Kerri, we felt just like we were at home. The outside is naturally beautiful but you can make it into just what you want. Apple Tree Lane made my wedding day complete and I would recommend it to any future brides. Can't wait to stay in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here for the Triathlon weekend because friends recommended it. Got in on Friday night and rode our bikes over to pick up packets. It is an easy ride and saved time trying to park a vehicle on Saturday morning. Kerri and Mike made us feel like old friends and the food was delicious. The bed....amazingly comfortable and that is always VERY important to me. We will be back!
D & D

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our weekend was lovely. We enjoyed Waupaca, Kerri had great suggestions for how to spend our time. The Freckled Frog is a must for lunch. Great shopping. Kerri's breakfasts were delicious. (And she was happy to share her recipes) Our room was great. Beautiful setting for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomandkatieknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Kerri & Mike go out of their way to make us all feel at home every year we come to stay for our annual vacation. Her gourmet breakfasts are simply amazing and there is simply no better way to start your day after a relaxing and restful night at the Apple!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
332 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
92 reviews
16.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Artha Sustainable Living Center Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing