We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun at the Beautiful B&B!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun at the Beautiful B&B!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family comes out each year and "takes over" the B&B! It feels just like home with Kerri and Mike added to our extended family! The food is fabulous, the rooms are comfortalbe, quiet and clean. There so many places inside and out where you could viisit or be by yourself peacefully by the river or on the beautiful porch. We couldn't ask for better accomodations or better company! Thanks to Kerri and MIke for really putting their heart and soul into the B&B and making this such a welcoming place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous! We have stayed in many of the rooms and its hard to choose which one is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Kerri & Mike go out of their way to provide the best every time we stay at the Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast. We have been going every year for the past few years and plan to continue our tradition and am already planning our stay for next summer! We always feel like we are coming home when we pull into the drive and see Kerri's smiling face. This place is a true gem (so are the hosts!).

Room Tip: Could not go wrong booking any of the rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I spent a few days at this B & B while my daughter participated in a camp in Appleton. I had just completed a stressful project for work and needed to recharge. I can't say enough wonderful things about Apple Tree Lane and Kerri and Mike! The room was lovely and comfortable, the rest of the home was gorgeous and inviting, and the grounds are breathtaking! I spent several hours each day on a picnic blanket by the Crystal River, recharging my creative spirit and remembering how to relax. I took walks, enjoyed phenomenal breakfasts and the charm of Waupaca, and just . . . breathed. Kerri was delightful and I feel like I've made a new friend. So grateful for my wonderful mini-vacation at Apple Tree Lane B & B!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This B and B was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom had updated plumbing with a great bath/shower. Proprietor was very accommodating and friendly. Great breakfast and coffee each morning. The surrounding grounds and gardens were beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our time at the Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast could not have been more perfect. We were looking for a place for our small group to enjoy a retreat weekend and this was it! Kerri and Mike were so accommodating in providing time and space for our group to enjoy discussion and simple time together. Outstanding breakfasts made us feel really pampered, and our hosts were able to send us to several places to enjoy the picturesque beauty of Waupaca. Awesome shops and area restaurants make this the place to have fun - T Dub's Pub is a must on our list each time we come. Reflective walks through the lovely gardens and down to the river, gave opportunity to retreat from the busyness of life, and to listen for the still, small voice of God. Mission accomplished! We hope to make this an annual event!

Room Tip: Really loved the bed and claw-foot tub in the Master Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Last minutes attempt to get some snowmobiling in at the end of the season we booked a room at the Apple Tree Lane B & B to get that last ride of the season in. This was our first time we stayed at a B & B and first time taking the sleds anywhere also. Now for the reason of my title... DISAPPOINTMENT NUMBER 1...Snowmobile trails we open until Friday morning in Waupaca. However, they were still open in the next county over that was only 6 miles away. So we went for it. DISAPPOINTMENT NUMBER 2... Truck started to make bad noises as we pulled into the Apple Tree but Keri was great when we arrived and made some dinner suggestions. Dinner was great and we returned to the Apple Tree. We had a very restful night sleep and an awesome breakfast. Now.. DISAPPOINTMENT NUMBER 3... Local dealer could not fix the noise so we could not get the sleds to the next county. Truck was broke down and we could not drive it. Keri went out of her way and assisted us in getting a rental car because the truck would not be able to get repaired until Wednesday or Thursday of the following week. DISAPPOINTMENT NUMBER 4. Attempted to go to a movie in town and the projector broke. To our enjoyment we return to the Apple Tree kicked on the electric fireplace and settled in for the night to awake to another amazing breakfast.
In spite of all the disappointments Keri and Mike were awesome hosts and saved our trip. It was one of the most enjoyable weekends we have had in quite awhile and we meet some great friends along the way.
Joe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just finished a trip to the Midwest Renewable Energy Association (MREA) Fair and stayed at the Apple Tree Lane Bed and Breakfast. At first I looked at hotels in Stevens Point or near Custer however I found that the nightly rate was similar and so much lovelier. Plus the food is a lot better than the plastic wrapped "continental breakfast" you get at most places.

We had a lovely and unexpectedly romantic time - Kerri and Mike really have found the right balance of cozy without it being stiflingly cute, delicious food without relying on shock or odd combinations, and a lovely home to be in. We sat with the owner Kerri and other guests on a covered porch sipping wine and enjoying a lovely conversation. And the bed ... best I ever slept in.

We never made it to meditation rock because of our schedule but plan on it when we go back in the winter and next spring. I highly recommend - especially for intergenerational travel.

Room Tip: We had the Master but all the rooms look good. Check fo rthe local Strawberry festival and other ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
332 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
92 reviews
16.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Artha Sustainable Living Center Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing