We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We spent a weekend in July at the Apple Tree Lane B & B. We had a charming room, the breakfast was wonderful and the owners were so helpful with driving directions, recommending local events and attractions and offering any help we needed. Would definitely return

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBW123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
76
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We spent a great July summer night at the Apple Tree Lane B & B in Waupaca. The home is located on the grounds of a former large apple orchard. Many of the original outbuildings are still in place and the Crystal River runs through the property. Our hostess was great. Kerri provided just the right amount of information about the home, and property. She was very knowledgeable about the town of Waupaca and the Chain of Lakes. Her decorations, especially outside were very nice touches.
Our room was a bit rambling with a trip through an old closet and through a newly created entrance to get to the bathroom. The house and bedroom would score a 5, but the bathroom was very cramped. The arrangement of the fixtures was odd, but so was the space.
Breakfast the next morning was served for the whole group. We enjoyed the food and the company at the breakfast table.
We will be back when we are in the area or maybe for one of the special events hosted in the B & B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

What a lovely weekend retreat. Kerri and Mike are excellent hosts, very accommodating and full of information without being intrusive. The 1880 home maintains its historical feel, with modern conveniences and comfort. The grounds are beautiful; we really enjoyed the back porch and garden. Waupaca has a surprisingly wide variety of activities and attractions. Great place for a weekend getaway from the Chicago area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Chestnut Suite, although all of the rooms looked comfortable and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKnorsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family comes out each year and "takes over" the B&B! It feels just like home with Kerri and Mike added to our extended family! The food is fabulous, the rooms are comfortalbe, quiet and clean. There so many places inside and out where you could viisit or be by yourself peacefully by the river or on the beautiful porch. We couldn't ask for better accomodations or better company! Thanks to Kerri and MIke for really putting their heart and soul into the B&B and making this such a welcoming place to stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous! We have stayed in many of the rooms and its hard to choose which one is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Kerri & Mike go out of their way to provide the best every time we stay at the Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast. We have been going every year for the past few years and plan to continue our tradition and am already planning our stay for next summer! We always feel like we are coming home when we pull into the drive and see Kerri's smiling face. This place is a true gem (so are the hosts!).

Room Tip: Could not go wrong booking any of the rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I spent a few days at this B & B while my daughter participated in a camp in Appleton. I had just completed a stressful project for work and needed to recharge. I can't say enough wonderful things about Apple Tree Lane and Kerri and Mike! The room was lovely and comfortable, the rest of the home was gorgeous and inviting, and the grounds are breathtaking! I spent several hours each day on a picnic blanket by the Crystal River, recharging my creative spirit and remembering how to relax. I took walks, enjoyed phenomenal breakfasts and the charm of Waupaca, and just . . . breathed. Kerri was delightful and I feel like I've made a new friend. So grateful for my wonderful mini-vacation at Apple Tree Lane B & B!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This B and B was very comfortable and clean. Bathroom had updated plumbing with a great bath/shower. Proprietor was very accommodating and friendly. Great breakfast and coffee each morning. The surrounding grounds and gardens were beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waupaca
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
332 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
91 reviews
16.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
44 reviews
11.1 mi away
Lindsay House Bed and Breakfast
11.5 mi away
Artha Sustainable Living Center Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing