We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waupaca
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Waupaca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I guess the fact this this is the 5th year we've had our Girl Friend Getaway at the Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast should tell you just how much we love this Inn. What a wonderful welcome when we are greeted by Kerri before we are even at the front door. She gave us a quick tour of the Inn to share the new changes made to several rooms. The addition of some fireplaces in several makes each room so wonderfully cozy.
As usual, our leisurely morning led to a fantastic breakfast . Dutch apple bread or Toffee apple scones were out with coffee/tea early and the gourmet breakfast was delicious. Kerri was full of suggestions for shopping and lunching. Several of us had booked in-room massages ... a real treat.

All in all, a glorious weekend.....our reservations are already made for next year....the 6th Annual Getaway!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

This was our second visit, and all was as great as expected. For me, any type of overnight accomodations must be very clean for me to be comfortable, and this place fit the bill. No odors at all, everything was immaculate. We were greeted with our choices of wine and left to unwind in the Master Suite. Keri is a wonderful hostess, and was very flexible with her breakfast schedule (I am not an early eater). She is an excellent cook, and even the presentation was great. My husband and I rambled down to the Crystal River and walked around the grounds. (Next time we will remember to use the mosquitob spray provided.) All-in-all it was a very relaxing and enjoyable visit and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amylynnentn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Spent the weekend with friends at this B & B while we were in town for the Iola Car Show. Three couples, with husbands who've never stayed at a bed & breakfast. We've already talked about coming back next year with more friends & booking the whole place! The rooms were spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts are delicious and Kerri, the innkeeper, is very accommodating. I hope everyone takes time to slow down, relax, get away once in awhile and choose a place like this to enjoy the wine & cheese reception, the beautiful Crystal River down the pathway (which became my favorite place to read a book!) and the Waupaca area, which has more to offer than any of us realized. We'll be back Kerri!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlm_Racine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Where have those people been staying before??????!!!!!!!....
we went, my husband and I, based on the good reviews, it was a NIGHTMARE....i hated my life and even remembering it makes me feel stupid...it started with us arriving to the inn with the owner moeing the grass, although she told us to inform her of the time of our arrival so that she greets us.....she was sweaty and looking awful...we went in, no concierge as they say on the website, had to carry our stuff in. The room has no central AC, and the weather was so hot and humid, it was terrible, I asked her directly, is there an AC in the room and she always answers indirectly, there is in the unit (which by the way was not on)!!!!im like but how about the room!!!! there is a cheap airconditioning unit on the floor, directed to the bed, which if you think of turning it on, u will have air directed at u!!!!the gourmet breakfast she is talking about is awfull....one small piece of kiche, rusty pepper and salt on the table which i was afraid to touch so that i dont get tetanus....the house smells....the woman is not genuine, the magazines she talks about go back to 2006, and the soap in the bathroom are taken from different places/hotels like ramada....dont open the cabinet in the bathroom bc it smells like poop....yes she has brownies laying on the table, but nothing to die for...she told us when we booked that she will take care of the bikes, and that there is plenty of them, and everything she will arrange....when we arrive, we ask her and she seems to not know, she calls some friend whom she used to rent bikes from a year ago....the woman is not doing this business anymore...so im not sure what she was talking about when she confirmed that "oh yes, we definitely can arrange for u 2 bikes!!!!!" so she gives us a map, and we are on our own.....searching for bike rentals......the thing is: she charged us $175 for an ugly smelly room and supposedly gourmet breakfast, while u can stay at any hotel for the same price, u can even go to a good hotel in vegas for that price.....hated the whole experience, couldnt wait to wake up to leave and not look back.......I wonder how this woman is still doing business....DONT GO THERE, SAVE YOUR MONEY......

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank den081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The Apple Tree Lane Bed and Breakfast was phenomenal. The river walk was beautiful, the food was fantastic and the service was unmatched. We will highly recommend it to all of our friends and family. Thanks so much, hopefully we will see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

This was our second stay. The first last year in May. Both times we stopped for one night on our way to Appleton, Wisconsin from Iowa for events at Lawrence University (graduation, this year & a concert last). The natural setting is simply beautiful. It is what called us to return. Walking along the mowed path on the edge of the old apple orchard, past the barns, into the woods where a babbling stream flows into a light dappled curve of the Crystal River is magical. The white picket fenced flower garden and mature trees (this year, a huge Japanese lilac tree was in full bloom!), from our 1st floor room and the side porch, were also a delight. Keri, the proprietress, is very welcoming. After a day of driving, being offered a glass of wine after our arrival was perfect. The breakfasts, both stays, were delicious and artful.

The house is filled with a lot of stuff and memorabilia. In my opinion, a little bit too much stuff. It was difficult to find places to set our personal items in the rooms we stayed in because of the clutter. A small lamp with a beaded shade on the edge of our bathroom sink was intended for ambience but was in the way and dangerous. We chose not to stay a second time in the corner upstairs room with the jacuzzi because it was too much bother to haul our suitcases down the narrow, with-furniture hallway. The house is old and rambling (which is part of the charm), but keeping the details of upkeep tip-top is obviously a challenge. Last year, we tried to open a window for some air and the window shade came tumbling down. This year, a three-legged table in our room was so wobbly that when my husband nudged it, his wine glass tipped over, shattering to the floor.

When all is said and done, if we have reason to travel through this part of Wisconsin again, we wouldn't think twice about staying here yet again. The wonderfulness far outweighs the other issues.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sea-a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The owners were very kind and hospitable. The house is lovely and the breakfast in the morning is scrumptious!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhendrikson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waupaca hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
103 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
362 reviews
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Waupaca
Econo Lodge Waupaca
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: E3192 Apple Tree Ln, Waupaca, WI 54981-8813
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Waupaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Waupaca
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 acres of historic river country setting, with urban amenities in this warm, welcoming, & beautifully updated, 1880's Victorian farmhouse. Conveniently located to our quaint donwtown, chain 'o lakes, and other attractions, this Inn features 5 spacious guest suites all with private attached baths. Stays include complimentary WIFI, beverage & appetizer welcome reception, full homemade gourmet breakfast, stocked guest refrigerator, homemade treats, cable TV w/ DVD & library of movies, CD alarm clocks w/selection of music CD's, plush robes, central a/c + individual room a/c units, & more. Fireplace, whirlpool tub & clawfoot soaking tub rooms available. Enjoy our covered porch & garden. Travel Green WI Certified. Weddings & Events. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing